We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Equal Best In Port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The 3 best locations in Port are The Sandcastle, The Observatory and the Rydges. The sandcastle is absolute beachfront, un obstructed views.

Room Tip: The 3br penthouses are only about $1500 per week for beachfront awesomeness. Very big. Each are owne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1972SnowLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I decided we needed to get away for a weekend away and couldn't wait to go to Port Macquarie for 3 days...We stayed at Sandcastle at the Beach...what a great place.. Barbara and the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful too..We stayed in room 310 (on an end)...as soon as we walked in ,we couldn't believe how lucky we were to get such a modern furnished apartment....Although it was a 3 bedroom-we used 2 of those rooms ..My bedroom (overlooking the beach) had a queen bed and Ricks room had a double bed (hubby snores). Rick had his own bathroom with bath and separate shower and toilet-and I had a large spa bath and separate shower and separate toilet...I absolutely loved the louvers alongside the spa bath...overlooking the bedroom and also the beach....very different...The view was amazing and the security was the best we'd come across.. Although The Sandcastle doesn't have a pool we were more than happy to just cross the road to the beach... Behind the Sandcastle on the Beach was Port City Bowling Club (less than 30 meters away) where we went for dinner at the ''All you can eat'' restaurant...delicious food and an abundance of seafood and hot food and desserts for about $25 each (depending on the day of the week)They also have it open for lunch..... There is a restaurant on site called the Stunned Mullet -but we never had the time to go there-but will make sure we do next time...Another place we went for lunch was at the Town Green Inn with $15 lunches....and a good array to choose from on the menu....Went to Panthers for lunch when we first arrived-because it was so good the last time we were there in May this year-but we were very disappointed that our food was only just warm....we had ''reef and beef'' which included 3 prawns...but they left the prawn heads on and put some horrible sauce on top of it and it looked awful... even the presentation of the food was very disappointing.... so we didn't go back there....They have a new ''state of the art'' skate board park ( situated along side the breakwall) We sat for ages just mesmerized by the talent of some of these young people on bikes and on skateboards..

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on a corner/end that is beside another establishment because you cannot open y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angnrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Sandcastle Apartments and had a fantastic holiday. The apartment was absolutely beautiful with a big balcony and a million dollar view across the road to the ocean. The apartment that we stayed in was beautifully appointed and I loved relaxing on the balcony with my glass of wine in the afternoon while enjoying the view. Barb at reception was a delight and could not do enough to help us and make us feel comfortable. Would highly recommend these apartments and we will definitely be back to stay again as soon as we can. We dined at the restaurant on-site 'The Stunned Mullet' which gave great service and the meal was to die for. Also has the Bowling Club directly behind the building which had a great buffet meal with fresh seafood as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ideal as they face directly North with spectacular Ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed in apt 402 in ths complex. Great view, excellent size and only 100m from the main beach. Also have an excellent restaurant within the building. This building is great however it is a 5-10 min walk to town.... If the center of town is what you are after.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lackingdiscipline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the Sandcastle At The Beach recently and loved it. The location and the views are fantastic, I found the rooms well appointed and very clean. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Most definitely coming back next year! Most pleasant experience and high standard accommodation. Can't recommend highly enough. Thanks Brett & Sunny!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed here with my husband on two occasions and I must say, this represents some of the best value up and down the north coast. Stayed on the 1st and 5th floor of this building and they were both great apartments. I am told that not all apartments are appointed with the same furnishings however the position and outlook probably outweighs the need to focus on anything else. Great restaurant downstairs and with other amenities close by. One shortfall, no pool or gym.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacobamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.7 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,738 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie

Address: 12 - 24 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Sandcastle at the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £103 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury apartments with 180 degree Spectacular Ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing