We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel. Best value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed two nights and had then best nights sleep in most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a motel. Closeness to The port city bowling club was a big plus for us as well as a short drive to town centre. Great shower with hot water immediately and a kitchenette with a sink you can fill the kettle without having to sqeeze it under the bathroom sink tap. The lady host was extremely freindly and very helpful. The room itself was clean with little personal touches a surprise.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked one night through Booking.com and got a 'double' room for $119. It was easy to find, checking in and out was quick & completed efficiently and a good, quiet location away from the busier main streets of Port. The building is 2 levels with approximately 20 units and has it's own car park. Grounds & gardens were well kept.
Room was spacious for the 2 of us, comfortable bedding, separate bathroom with a shower, 2 & half seater lounge, small round table with 2 comfortable chairs, television, free wifi (we weren't given the code & didn't ask), kitchenette with fresh milk & normal rations of coffee/tea. Rooms were tidy and clean and a balcony outside the sliding door with a small table and 2 chairs.
Currently Port Macquarie is under Level 1 (going on to 3) of water restrictions so the Motor Inn has signs in the bathroom to keep the shower to only 4minutes.This wasn't a problem for us but the water pressure was low and it took about a minute to get the temperature right. If you stand over 5'7" you will find the shower head low.
Small inground pool to keep you cool, outdoor seating near a bbq to do your entertaining.
Only negatives for us was people smoking on their balconies and smoke drifting into our room (problem solved by shutting window & sliding door) and the security latch on the door didn't work as the chain was too short for the latch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebrussL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Spend one night on our way to Gold Coast. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Clean and tidy room. Bed was comfortable but the only negative thing was the shower. Not even enough pressure to wash your hair - has very very poor pressure. Had to bend my knees under the shower to get in !! Not nice. Otherwise not bad .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EHeyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed a couple of days in Port Macquarie at the Town Beach Motor inn found it to be very clean & very nice gardens the staff where very friendly & it was nice & handy to the Bowling club & beach anyone thinking of going to Port for a break I can recomend this motel it was very well priced 2 nights for under $200.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlsmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We spent four nights at the Town Beach Motor Inn and found it to be very comfortable and relaxing. The location is good with a short walk to the beach walks and about a 10 minute enjoyable walk to the centre of the town.
The room is spacious with a couch, table and chairs. Hair dryer, TV and wifi, though the wifi is slow it is adequate. The bed is comfortable and the linen is clean.
The small kitchen area has a toaster and jug and a sink, there was an ironing board and iron in the cupboard.
The shower is nice - hot and strong. The balcony has a table and chairs and is nice to sit out on in the evenings.
During the night it is quiet, daytime there is some traffic noise. We had a room at the back which was good.
The grounds are nicely maintained. A nice barbecue area with table settings and a nice small swimming pool. There is a laundry and a clothesline although I didn't go into the laundry so can't comment on that although, judging by everything else it would almost certainly be well equipped.
All in all we would recommend Town Beach Motor Inn and we'd definitely stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Probably a room towards the back for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The service at town beach motel is second to none. The staff go out of their way to help. Close to all ammenities beach and shops. I would recommend this motel to all couples and business professionals alike. sucluded BBQ area is just a great place to unwinde and relax after a long day.

I'll Be back.

Grant H.

Room Tip: North facing room are just beautiful in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grant h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great Motel, near to Bowls Club, beach around the corner lovely pool and outdoor area. Short walk to get to town cbd. Very clean with kitchenette good for a few days and at a very reasonable price. Did not see any timber floors though?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Port Aloha Motel
Port Aloha Motel
#25 of 42 in Port Macquarie
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Court Motor Inn
Palm Court Motor Inn
#23 of 42 in Port Macquarie
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Port O'Call Motel
Port O'Call Motel
#24 of 42 in Port Macquarie
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxley Cove Apartments
Oxley Cove Apartments
#15 of 42 in Port Macquarie
184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Beach Motor Inn

Address: 12 Gordon St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £65 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town Beach Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town Beach Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay a night or stay a week. Friendly staff, a beautiful garden environment and comfortable clean rooms. Located close to Town Beach and the Port City Bowls Club. New owners have recently acquired the motel and they welcome past and new guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Town Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing