We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small zoo”

Billabong Zoo: Koala & Wildlife Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small zoo”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really liked this quaint small zoo. The guides were informative and it was a great way to spend 3-4 hours with the family. Kangaroo feeding was a highlight. Really nice local activity. Kids enjoyed themselves (even my teenagers).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    200
    65
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location just off the highway. Kids really enjoyed the park. Recommend for families to drop in and show the kids

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blewbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pet a kangaroo here!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The zoo has plenty of animals to see and a cafe and shop. For a local business they do an excellent job and help with Koala rehabilitation which is great to see.

Personally I adore the Roos and Wallabies and with a little pot of corn many a happy hour can be spent in the company of these delightful little hoppy friends.

Try and get there early though because they will get full on corn pretty quickly and then have a fairly nonchalant attitude to being overfed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank muddyrider_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Day at the Zoo”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved Billabong Wildlife Park, Haven't been there for years, It's looking much better and brighter.
The weather was very good that day. would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken Barb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wildlife park”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoy going to the Billabong when we visit Port Macquarie, it's great as our daughter is in a wheel chair and it's easy for her to see all the animals as some of the other wildlife parks we have to get her in and out of her chair to see the animals.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billabong Zoo: Koala & Wildlife Park also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Billabong Zoo: Koala & Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing