We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place”
Review of Vacation Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Village
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What an amazing place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing place is what I would call this hotel. Where should I start, well here you go. Big Rooms, Ample Space, Friendly Staff, Outdoor activities, Saturday Night Party and Rafael, The Gazebo, The Pool, The Spa, Outdoor sports, Mini Golf, well I can go on.

I stayed here with my Family, My parents, My aunt, My Sister and one of my cousins. We were all adults and were quite comfortable in the room. We cooked, played, swam and did sightseeing.

The resort is just perfect to relax and quite close to other attractions. I would love to go there again, if I ever visit Australia then I definitely will.

Room Tip: Try and take the rooms away from the reception, although its a quite place but you would want to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbaisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Public Relations Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Mumbaisking

Thanks for the great review. We love that you enjoyed the ample space of the units and location during your stay with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a wonderful place. Friendly staff, beautiful, big clean unit and so many activities for families. It seems that someone very practical designed these units. The main bedroom is ideal and lovely to be able to be locked away from the hustle and bustle of the living area. Both bathrooms are big and the second bedroom can also be locked off to provide quiet from the living area. The outside area is well cared for with a sparkling pool, golf, tennis,shuttle board and a huge activities room and BBQ facilities. The trees provide wonderful shade and tonight we were delighted to have a koala bear dining in the tree near our back door.
A great area, with well kept units and lawns and wonderful facilities.

Room Tip: End units are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52JOEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi 52Joey,

What a great review, thanks! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff, wildlife and the resort in general during your stay. Don’t stay away too long now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

From the welcome you receive from Phil the manager, to the quality of the accommodation and the peaceful setting, nothing beats this resort. The Saturday morning walk around the resort is a wonderful idea and could well be adopted by a lot of other resorts. The get together for the residents is amazing and we were lucky enough to win a raffle for a $20 voucher off a cruise which was very much enjoyed. It is great to have the sports facilities able to be utilised out of office hours and the apartments are second to none. Well done, Vacation Village!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanandWendy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi IanandWendy28,

Thanks so much for the great review. The walk around is a great idea and we are pleased that you benefited from the tour of the resort. Can't wait to have you come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We recently stayed with our 3 year old and found this to be a super family friendly resort. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff were just wonderful. The bedrooms were also quite sound proof so we could have our friends also staying at the resort over for dinner while the kids slept which was a bonus. The kitchen is very well equipped and the gazebo is a great area to prepare meals. The welcome party was a lovely touch to a very memorable stay. Lots of activities to keep the kids occupied in warm or rainy weather and the resort has lots of lovely child friendly touches throughout. The local area also has an abundance of things to do. Highly recommended, we will be back after Christmas!

Room Tip: Would recommend the downstairs rooms if you have younger children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Debbie T,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your amazing review. We really pride ourselves on trying to be as family friendly as possible and that is a great tip about the downstairs unit if travelling with children. We really look forward to seeing you and the family again after xmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We really enjoyed our week at the Vacation Village. Our 2 bedroom apartment was roomy and very clean. Plenty for the kids to do and the pool was heated and relaxing. Tennis, mini golf and kids play room were complimentary and in good order. The only down side was the little biting insects but didn't really bother us we just used Bushman's repellant and no worries! I commend the managers and staff for running and maintaining a very nice resort I highly recommend we will be back, thanks.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Falcon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi Falcon78,

Nice to hear you had such a great time during your stay at Vacation Village! It’s great that you noticed the pride we take in maintaining our resort and grounds to a very high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay with us, if there’s anything we can do to assist with your booking please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had to book accommodation at the last minute travelling from Qld, and arrived outside reception hours but staff were extremely helpful. Great facilities, especially for kids. We were in a 2 bed apartment which was a great size and setup. With a toddler in tow, we are always concerned about balconies etc, but the balcony was fully enclosed. We didnt realise until we arrived that the apartment was upstairs, which was the only downside to the accommodation. Otherwise, excellent service, facilities and parking, full kitchen and fridge. Would highly recommend and will stay again next time we are in port macquarie.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have someone unstable on their feet, request a downstairs unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Hi Kim D

So please to hear that you and the family had an enjoyable last minute stay with us. Your room tip is great. If you need a particular type of room, just make a request and the staff will do everything in their power to accommodate you wish. Looking forward to seeing you again soon Kim and thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Its an oldie but a goodie. Rooms very neat & tidy. Every thing that you need for cooking. Good size fridge & freezer. Barbeques outside as well. Great playground for kids right next to the tennis court, so we actually got to have a game. Squash & tennis rackets available but we took our own, just made it a little easier. There is a kids room & teens room & an adults room. Free pool table, ping pong, lawn bowls, giant chess, shuffle board, putt putt golf, swimming pool, spa. The downstairs rooms opened onto the grassed yard which the kids couldnt get out off, what a great idea. If you have kids try to get a downstairs room towards the number 1 rooms as this is closest to the playground but dont worry if you are at the other end as that is the putt putt golf end. This is a very family friendly place to stay. You can walk out to the river & throw a line in. We caught enough for tea one night. So take your fishing gear with you. They even had a resident Koala in the tree outside our window, very cool

Room Tip: If you have little kids downstair rooms towards 1 are closest to play equipment. In the middle near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Vacation Village, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hi mtm_10,

It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us! We’re glad you and your family were able to make the most of our facilities. We pride ourselves on operating a very family-friendly resort, we hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.6 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
839 reviews
11.0 mi away
No photo provided
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxley Cove Apartments
Oxley Cove Apartments
#14 of 42 in Port Macquarie
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village

Property: Vacation Village
Address: 50 Settlement Point Rd, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Macquarie's balmy weather, sheltered beaches and historic past are a holiday makers dream. Nestled amongst nearly two hectares of beautiful gardens near the shores of the Hastings River, this is the ideal getaway for a family holiday or a relaxing escape. Vacation Village - explore nature's playground.Access to some units may not be suitable for the mobility impaired ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing