We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated, Superb Location”
Review of Mid Pacific Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mid Pacific Motel
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you want to stay at a Motel in Port Macquarie, this is a really good one. It is located tight in the centre of Port Macquarie, easy walk to just about everything - restaurants, beach, shopping, drinks and more. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable, fridge is noisy, shower is really good. Room was quiet despite the location and apart from the very annoying fridge. And the service is friendly and efficient. Prices (at this time - early December) are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Mid Pacific Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spent a very comfortable night here. Reception guys could not have been more helpful with local info and recommendations. Our room had just been renovated and was fresh and really clean which is somtimes hard with an older motel but they had srtipped it totally out and refitted in a modern style. Veiws were treiffic ,the bed was very comfortable all in all a good night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamworthtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just an overnight stay to attend a function in Port Macquarie but this motel ticked all our needs, great views over the Port waterways and a quality refurbished room.

Location wise just perfect, right in the town centre of Port Macquarie, the actual building not so impressive but with progressive refurbishment, this motel is great choice. New lift alleviates any stair problems. Plenty of parking, some undercover, but more around the Motel grounds.

Check when booking to ensure a refurbished room which I believe are on the higher floors.The owners were away for our visit but the relieving managers were very friendly and helpful so for a central location that’s light on the budget the Mid Pacific takes some beating

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor and a refurbished room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Mid Pacific Motel on our way back to Sydney from the Sunshine Coast. We booked the night before for about $120 or so (we opted for the executive room). The building looks like a classic 1960's / 70's motel but in the most prime location. Upon checking in, we were greeted by friendly staff, who were helpful and efficient. The room was a delight to walk into (for the price obviously). Clean, fresh, modern and welcoming. We took advantage of the spa downstairs, overlooking the water in a private sunroom. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for an inexpensive getaway or a stopover point between Brisbane and Sydney. We will be returning to the Mid Pacific in the future.

Room Tip: I would opt for an Executive room. We were pleased with the cleanliness and modern features of these...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Best place to stay in port... A great spot in the centre of town. Close to the foreshore with a fantastic walk stretching all the way to the beaches. Friendly service and helpful directions. Room was clean and the air con was great, its an older building but they seem to be up dating . Great pool and BBQ area .spa over looks the water. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammer330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

On overnight stay was planned. We founf the location and the staff very friendly and helpful, however the noise from a nearby pub/club was so bad we left and continued our trip home.
Not the fault of the hotel management, but i can't receommend staying there on a Saturday night

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here on our way back from Gold Coast to Syd over the Easter long weekend.
We chose it because it was centrally located & had water views.
The building isn't much to look at however the room was recently refurbished, clean and tidy with a small kitchenette.
However, it would have been good to have a mirror in the main living area instead of just in the bathroom.
The description when we booked online advertised a balcony - this was misleading as we assumed that we would have a segregated balcony overlooking the water. The balcony instead was the main thoroughfare to get to all the rooms which ran around each floor.
Otherwise, good value for a long weekend, centrally located, friendly staff ( a couple relieving for a few weeks & new at running the motel), clean room with good facilities. The garden was nice although would have been nice to take advantage of if only the weather was better.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Pacific Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Pacific Motel

Address: Cnr. Short & Clarence Sts., Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Flag Inn Motel Mid Pacific)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mid Pacific Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located next to the the water in the middle of Port Macquaries's CBD. Leave your car and walk easily to restaurants, shops, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid Pacific Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing