We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Situated in a good quiet location, the hotel was walking distance from the waterfront, supermarket and shopping.

The room was quiet, very big and had a very good bed. The bathroom was a bit of a let down, it was tatty and old feeling in comparison to the room. The blackout blinds were good.

The parking available was good and secure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I do a fair bit of traveling ,staying at local, national and international venues this trip I had stayed in Melbourne then drove from Wollongong to Queensland, not happy with the accommodation for the overnight stay on the way up I search for an alternative on my iPhone for a stay on the way back and found Mantra Quayside. What a gem, very spacious, clean, great location, free parking and Wifi this place up until now didn't exist for me but now I know it's there I will definitely make it a destination and to stay longe,r as long as it's the Mantra Quayside.

Room Tip: Just book at the Mantra Quayside, we had a room looking over the inlet and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Norm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so happy you have found us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A lovely clean room with little extras like plunger coffee and ample toiletries, also free Wifi. So many places now charge for any extras. Of course it is right in town so car goes into FREE, that's right FREE parking and doesn't need to cone out till you leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the "little things", it is great to get positive feedback with regards the "extras".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just have to say ,I just love Mantra !! Nothing better than arriving to your hotel room ,clean and tidy ,free wifi and plunger coffee ! The products are beautiful, the pool and rooftop amazing. Free parking. Close to everything. Staff informative and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. what lovely comments. We are so happy you enjoyed the plunger coffee and the free wifi, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were there for the June long weekend. Being a studio apartment, there was a small kitchenette as well as a microwave oven and dishwasher. We decided to cook breakfast only during our 3 night stay. We did not use the dishwasher for just a couple of plates and cups so would have appreciated dish washing liquid instead. The washer powder was supplied for the dishwasher.

The bed was comfortable and the room was large enough for a couple of chairs and a table as well as the Queen sized bed. The balcony was a little small for the furniture out there but still usable.

The location was perfect, being close to Coles and the harbour. We basically walked everywhere.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Luisa very kindly kept the fish I caught in their freezer until I was ready to go home.

We will be staying at the Mantra Quayside when we return to Port Macquarie in July.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tbugs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely detailed review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed so much about your stay, and that we could help out in any way (storing your fish in the freezer). It is wonderful when we hear so much positive feedback about our property and Port Macquarie. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I, on the spur of the moment stayed here over the the June long weekend 2014 and what a happy surprise we got when we arrived. Booking in was quick, staff friendly and the 1 bedroom apartment amazing, with modern furniture, a super comfy bed and the ultimate want- a spa bath in the bathroom and it was within easy walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs. I would highly recommend the Mantra Quayside Apartments to anyone, looking for somewhere really really good to stay and also very affordable...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 79Mary8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. The June long weekend had terrific weather, which was wonderful for all our visitors in town. It is great to hear such positive comments regarding our staff and your check in experience. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great quality room with everything you could need including a comfy bed, in a convenient location.
The spa on the balcony was great! Everything was thought of including utensils, plates, bowls, glasses, oven, dishwasher, kitchen sink, toaster, saucepans etc. You only need to bring yourself and clothes.
Free austar, wifi and DVD player.
It was very quiet and you could not hear people from the next rooms.
Very pleased would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brookelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisaLloyd, Manager at Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do appreciate your positive comments. We do hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie

Address: | Cnr William & Short Streets, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £95 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Quayside, Port Macquarie is situated in the beautiful coastal town of Port Macquarie, offering quality accommodation just minutes walk from the shopping and dining hub of Horton Street. Featuring self-contained Studios and One and Two Bedroom Apartments, Mantra Quayside provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free North Coast holiday. Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday, Mantra Quayside Port Macquarie offers spacious, self-contained apartments all featuring a kitchenette or full kitchen facilities, air-conditioning, state-of-the-art home theatre system and balcony or patio, with some offering views over the Back Channel anchorage on Hastings River. Our relaxed and comfortable Port Macquarie resort features a rooftop pool and entertaining area with views over the waterfront, a fully equipped gym, sauna, sauna and direct access to shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing