We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had one night at the Best Western, travelling from Sydney to Brisbane.
Stayed in a deluxe room with views of the river. The room was very clean, bed and pillows comfortable, plenty of towels and milk supply if required. The shower was over a large spa bath (not in used) so it was quite a step up and over to have a shower, not suitable for anyone with any type of disability.
We didn't eat in for breakfast but had it at a café in Munster Street called "The Corner" very pleasant for breakfast.
Would recommend this type of room for over night stays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 1 night 27 October 2013, celebrating a birthday & wedding anniversary, whilst travelling up the east coast from Sydney. It was our first stop off point. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a good view of Town Beach and the ocean, it was comfortable with a jacuzzi bath which we requested not to use. The facilities in the room were good but the room lacked privacy due to the layout of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We ate at The Stunned Mullet which is recommended by the hotel and The Lonely Planet Guide, the food was excellent as was the service and the price reflected this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voucheruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 days while attending a conference. We were lucky enough to have a second floor ocean view room. The sunsets were breathtaking. There is a small deck with 2 chairs to enjoy the view. Downers: The bathroom was very small, the water pressure very low, and the carpet very worn. However continental breakfast was filling and fresh, the staff was wonderful and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room, and ask for one on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thespottedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linear5, Owner at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your largely enthusiastic review. We wish to respond to a couple of issues that you have raised. The hotel has been totally renovated and there are, with respect, no worn carpets. We recently had a bad storm in Port Macquarie and we had some rain come through the louvre windows, which wet the carpet. Because we have been so busy over the past few weeks, we have not yet had time to properly reinstall the carpet in a couple of guest rooms, and we assume that are referring to some frayed edges, which will not be apparent once the carpet is reinstalled. Our elegant marble bathrooms are fully equipped, but we are concerned about your comment regarding water pressure. We have never before had mention of that problem and are certainly looking into the matter. Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to beautiful Port Macquarie. Warm wishes - Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

When we are in Port Macquarie we always stay here. It is clean, friendly with beautiful ocean view which no other Hotel has in Port.

The staff are friendly and helpful I will always stay here it is great value for money I would recommend to all my friends

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for a few days to get away from the world - had a wonderful view from our room. A small balcony with a couple of chairs sat outside the room where you could just sit and watch the world go by with panoramic views of the ocean and beaches - location is perfect.

The room was a little dated, but still presented well and was clean. Bed was comfortable. The included Wi-Fi was an added bonus and very generous

I would highly recommend the breakfast package (I opted for the hot breakfast) which is worth it for the view alone. My favourite part was eating a fantastic breakfast whilst reading a paper with a view that not many places in the world can offer - highlight of the whole trip. Could sit there for ages! Staff were great and very friendly.

Whilst the hotel is only three floors - because of its location it is unobstructed and has commanding views. Fantastic value for money - especially in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at in Port Macquarie

Room Tip: Even if you dont get an ocean view room, there is a nice quiet seating area to relax on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I booked on line an hour before arrival. Check in and out was quick and very efficient the staff from the front desk to breakfast room were cheerful and polite. Breakfast was generous and good. The room was very well appointed comfortable and very clean. The free wi-fi was a great inclusion that is not available at some more expensive places. Enjoy are stay very much, opposite the breakwater so the view during breakfast and from the room was spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We chose the Quality Inn for our 3 day stay mainly based on reviews here and we were not disappointed.

This has to be one of the best locations in Port Macquarie with fabulous views of the breakwall and the sweeping beach looking North and if you can swing it, room 302 is a standout. Mind you, only the Ocean View rooms have the views so check when you book.

Staff during our stay were great expecially in Reception and also in the 3rd floor dining room which is open for breakfast and if you are on a lower floor, climb the stairs for breakfast with some magic views.

Although the hotel is on the main road leading to the beach we didn't find traffic noise a problem. It's just a short walk to the Town Beach across the park and a couple of minutes to the main town centre by car or cab.

If you have a problem with stairs then chose a ground-level unit as there is no elevator and there are two upper levels.

Overall we loved our stay and the only negative was the small number of off-street parking spaces. If you miss a space in the car park you will have to park in the street. Rather than lose our parking spot we chose to grab a cab to town when going to dinner. Cab fare will be about $6 - $8 each way.

Great location, great staff and quality accomodation at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you want ocean views choose the third floor Ocean View rooms with 302 being the pick of the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustOneThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.5 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly HW Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £86 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ibis Styles Port Macquarie 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Styles Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing