We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nightmare- Never ever stay at Beachside Holiday appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachside Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We walked into our non smoking room to find that someone had clearly been smoking in the room which was extremely disappointing especially given we have 2 small children. So when we went down to reception the women denied that someone had been smoking in the room and when she came up to investigate denied that she could smell cigarette smoke, this was the most insulting part. so the next morning a cleaning lady came up to the room to deodorise and the first thing she mentioned was the smell of cigarette smoke (funny that). So after asking for the manager to contact us before we left, we heard nothing, apparently he doesn't have a mobile :) (probably because he would get too many complaints) . When we finally did get a call from the so called manager, he denied everything including the fact that his own staff could smell the cigarette smoke, wow what a way to run a business... He told us we were wasting his time!
I travel a lot, and I have never in my life been more insulted in my life in the way this so called manager was making this my problem. He was extremely rude. I would have been happy with an apology but even that is too much to ask for these days apparently... PLEASE NEVER STAY HERE, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS DISGRACEFUL AND YOU WILL BE DISAPOINTED

Room Tip: Please do yourself a favour and never stay at this place
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachsidepm, Manager at Beachside Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

The previous guest of this room was a non-smoker, and was a great cook of strange exotic foods. The residual odor in this apartment was from cooking, which cleared the next day with extra odoriser applied. They were given the option to leave and receive a refund but they declined and appeared to be enjoining their holiday. They stayed at peak time only paying $126 per night (website error) which was honored, but they insisted on getting a refund as we were to blame for the smell, and these sour grapes are because I declined to do so. Non of my staff ever said it was a smoking smell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

lovely welcoming reception staff, offered plenty of assistance on arrival.

apartment was clean and well appointed. fantastic ocean views, lovely to fall asleep listening to the ocean waves.

looking forward to our next stay. cheers erin and michael

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcalister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed with 2 young kids for 5 days and had a great stay. Big clean unit with everything we needed. Pool warm and clean. Unit had a view of the beach. I cannot thank management enough for their great service and especially for being flexible with checkout time when our flights got changed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1983vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at this lovely place. We have no problems recommending Beachside Apartments as THE top place to stay - wonderful location, beautifully clean and friendly people who run this.
I haven't added any photos as the photos supplied are completely accurate.
Any negative reviews could only come from the whingers you get everywhere, we can hardly wait to do it all again...thanks so much!!
Helen Gordon Georgia & Angus (Canberra)

Room Tip: We had a 2 br room overlooking the pool but over that is an ocean view....room 18 was great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This appartment unit was very big and had everything including a full kitchen, large lounge, lovely views of the water and pool. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Beds were comfortable. Location was quite but close to town. We went on a scoupon and were treated as we would have if we had paid full price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent location, beautiful beach, apartment large, clean and modern, great pool, management very helpful and friendly, we extended our stay because we didn't want to leave! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thank you Beachside for a lovely stay. I've read the bad reviews but have learnt some people have just sour grapes. First the lovely lady at reception could not have done enough for us and was so pleasent and with a good sence of humour. The room (n.o. 18) had a ocen view and looked down on the pool, was large and well appointed. Ihad all the mod cons and a urge TV great for the rugby that night. The spa bath and shower was also very good and kitchen apart from missing some kitchen tools e.g. tongs was also great.
We did this on a coupon and will be back for sure.

Thank you Beachside

Room Tip: choose room 18
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.0 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Pacific Apartments
South Pacific Apartments
#10 of 35 in Port Macquarie
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#6 of 35 in Port Macquarie
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaches Holiday Resort
Beaches Holiday Resort
#12 of 35 in Port Macquarie
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flynns on Surf
Flynns on Surf
#4 of 35 in Port Macquarie
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shelly Beach Resort
Shelly Beach Resort
#1 of 35 in Port Macquarie
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Apartments

Address: 48 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £89 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Apartments brings you the very best in holiday living, from beautifully appointed self-catering units with Large Lounge and Dining areas and fully equipped full size kitchens. Our plush furnishings and abundance of conveniences make our holiday apartments a true "home away from home." Some Apartments have great ocean views, others have balcony ocean view. Available apartments One, two or three-bedroom accommodation available High-quality bed linens supplied, laundry, master bedroom with queen-sized bed, Plasma/LED TV's in all apartments Wireless Internet access (free), BBQ Rooftop terrace for sun lounging or Poolside BBQ Cabana, Solar-heated child-friendly outdoor pool an Accessible apartment for guests with disabilities. Each apartment at Beachside has its own balcony or patio where you can watch the amazing sunrise in the morning-or sip a tasty glass of local wine as the day winds to a close. The ground floor units, ideal for families, provide easy access to the child-friendly saltwater pool, where a refreshing dip awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachside Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing