We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachport Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Stoney Holiday Park(Telegraph Point)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shelly Beach Resort(Port Macquarie)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxley Cove Apartments(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
40
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost paulprivate courtyardfriendly hoststwo night staya great place to staybnbbeachesaccommodationportpillowssydneycbd
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I have just stayed two nights at Beachport. We found the room spacious with quality inclusions. Paul was an excellent host and provided a nice continental breakfast selection.
The bed was very comfortable.The shower head was fantastic. The outdoor area was very quiet and private with a nice outlook. There was also a spacious kitchenette separate from our room.
The dining chairs were comfortable however not good for long term TV watching.
The only negatives were the pillows and the TV was too low on the wall for watching TV in bed. If you sit up in bed to watch TV the bed moves away from the wall. A nice high back lounge chair would be good for watching TV.The microwave needs an instruction book. Couldn't work out how to use it.
Overall it was a great place to stay with a great host in good walking distance to the beach.

Thanks Paul. :)

Room Tip: Take your own pillow otherwise excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachportbnb, Owner at Beachport Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
Not sure what happened to the microwave instruction book, but we have now obtained a new copy.
We have replaced the castors under the bed with fixed pads, which should stop the bed from moving away from the wall.
We supply 2 x feather and down pillows plus 2 Morgan and Finch medium support pillows, but we understand that some guests may prefer to bring their own pillows.
Once again thanks for the constructive comments which we have 'taken on board' - we understand that we can always do better.
Paul and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at Beachport B&B, during a road journey as tourists from Sydney to Gold Coast. Initally we had to overcome a booking date error we had both contributed to, but this was done very professionally [full marks to Paul] and Paul was an excellent host.
The continental breakfast was "just right", as we tend to be active and inquisitive and just want to get going in the mornings. The bed was very comfortable and the overall presentation of the facility was excellent. The free wi-fi was a bonus as not all accommodation places offer this, but we think it is an essential these days and would give preference to those offering WiFi.
Our upstairs bedroom/unit also had an adjacent small lounge/office, where we could eat, read and work.
The Sea Acres Rain Forest is directly opposite the B&B and there are ocean beaches just 5-10 minutes walk away. Port Macquarie town-ship is just a 10 minute drive away, and is a delightful rivermouth place to visit and dine in/out of.
One evening, we bought some cooked prawns, salad & wine, and walked from the B&B to the main beach opposite for a sunset dinner...heaven!
Beachport B&B is good value for money, all things considered. We really enjoyed our time in Port Macquarie and Beachport B&B was the start and end of this. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy and Albie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachportbnb, Owner at Beachport Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Glad to hear that you have gained such a good impression of Port Macquarie on your short stopover. We certainly think it is a lovely spot as well. Hope to see you here again on your next trip 'across the ditch,'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Having just arrived back in Sydney after a 4 night stay at the Beachport Bed and Breakfast my review is as follows:-
On arrival we were greeted by Paul at the door. He promptly showed us into our room and showed us all of the amenities and appliances before offering us cake for afternoon tea (A nice welcome).
Our room was very clean and modern with a queen size and single bed. The room also had a dining table and chairs and a nice big flat screen television. The bathroom and shower were very clean and spacious. Our bedroom opened out onto a nice decked area with another dining setting(Ideal for breakfast and evening snacks. The breakfast consisted of 3 different Cereals, Yogurts, a selections of Jams, Bread and a selections of Fruits and unlimited Tea and Coffee. The Sea Acres Rain Forest is opposite the B&B and the beaches are 5-10 mins walk away. All in All I would have to say that, value for money, this is the best B&B that we have stayed at. Well done and thanks for your help with the local knowledge Paul.

Room Tip: The Larger room has use of the kitchen facilities. All rooms would be well maintained.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachportbnb, Owner at Beachport Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thanks for your kind words. We are pleased that Port Macquarie and our little B&B combined to make your short break away from 'the big smoke' so enjoyable. Paul & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Paul was a good host..told us everything about the what's good and not so good (especially the food) in Port Macquarie. Showed us where to go via the scenic route around Port Macquarie. The place we stayed in was good the only down side to the place was the shower area flooded and I had to mop the excess water in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ched T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachportbnb, Owner at Beachport Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are only too keen to point out the many natural beauties of Port Macquarie to our guests. (Regarding the shower, we do have very strong water pressure, but the bathroom is designed as a wet room and the water soon drains away.)
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour. Paul & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Recently stayed 4 nights at Beachport B&B. Very impressed. Paul was an excellent host. Met us on our arrival & the afternoon tea was a really nice touch. Then didn't see him till our departure, however fresh towels just appeared on the afternoon of day 2, as did the resupply of the breakfast supplies - really felt like it was our place, but things don't just appear like that at home. The weather was great so breakfast outside on the verandah when it suited us was great. The bed was vert comfy and the overall presentation of the room was excellent. The free wi-fi was a bonus as not all accom places offer what is now becoming almost an essential. Overall we had a great stay and will hopefully be able to stay there again on our next visit to Port.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachportbnb, Owner at Beachport Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We have had beautiful weather here in Port for so long now - all of our guests have benefitted and enjoyed their stays ( It makes our job a lot easier! ) Hope to see you again on your next visit. Best wishes, Paul & Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews