We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in Port Macquarie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azura Beach House B&B
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice place to stay.
We liked the emplacement and the decoration of the room, very close to shelly beach.
The backyard was very nice with a beautiful view on trees. The location is close to the center (5 min by car)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noe_et_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrKonnichiwa, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you found it convenient and you also enjoyed the environment around us. We hope to see and serve you again one day. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Azura Beach House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I and our 2 year-old daughter enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Azura Beach House recently and were very happy with the accommodation and the service provided by Olivia. The location is great for access to a number of nearby beaches, a rainforest walk and Port Macquarie is just a few minutes drive away. We had room no. 1 with a portacot for our daughter. The room was very clean with a number of extra features including a radio alarm clock, a TV and DVD player and with a view over the garden. We will be back to stay again when we are next in Port Macquarie!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrKonnichiwa, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For privacy reasons I will not mention your daughter's name, but I do remember it and she is so delightful. You are raising a very happy child. You are all a lovely and organised family and welcome back anytime. Happy Travels and if you do decide to stay again remember to get your returning guest rate discount when you book through us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in 6 B & B's on our trip from Sydney to Brisbane, so the comparisons were interesting. After a warm welcome from Olivia, she thereafter kept a low profile - with breakfasts provided on a tray the night before to eat in your room - motel style. The breakfast selection was good, and Olivia went out of her way to include the marmalade that we specifically requested.
Good sized room & bathroom, including breakfast table chairs; comfortable bed & good bed linen.
We did not need to test the air con, as we had temperatures of little more than 25C. WiFi was weak, with router sited on the floor above. A pair of powerline adaptors could prove a good investment!
Close proximity to the rainforest meant that we had a kookaburra to wake us just before 5 am!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestopinionWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your honest opinion of our B&B and where we do our best and where we were not as strong as we should be. We have already looked into why your wifi was week during your stay, we understand this is important to the modern traveller. Being from the UK I imagine your Australian B&B experience was 'different' to what you are accustomed to, though it sounds it was a good one in each B&B. Thank you for recognising we went 'out of our way' for your requests, they were simple ones, but we always try and make each guest receive what they need to make their stay the best one possible. Enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great getaway that would be perfect for two couples. Quiet BBQ area out back surrounded by rainforest. Excellent service from the owners and an even better breakfast. Close to Flynn's Beach/shops and very close to town also.

Room Tip: Room 1 More Private
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Lovely, lovely review! Thank you. We were so pleased to see you two having a rest after your adventures at the Tamworth Music festival. You really know how to live life well. Pleased you loved the breakfasts and your dinner creations that you prepared here looked amazing. I might just travel like you do one day. All the best with future adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Arrived at Azura to spend 4 nights during christmas holidays (27-31 Dec) .
- Great location - 5 mins drive to town , 2 mins to the closest beach, 3 mins to Sea Acres Nature Reserve, 7 mins to light house
- Quiet and beautiful - next to Fantasy Glades reserve / forrest , plenty of fresh air, sunlight and silence
- Breakfast - the best of the lot. The generous servings of fresh fruits was top shelf stuff.
- Looked after very well by the caretakers of the property - anything is available, on demand!
- The fan in the room could be more quiet and the bed/mattress a bit more spine friendly!

Definitely going back. Soon and sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhambhanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPortMacquarie, Manager at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and again we are sorry we were booked out when you wanted to extend. It was great you took advantage of all the surrounding attractions, you are quite the adventurer. Thank you for the comment about the bed. They are our new, latex topped beds and we have had fantastic comments from guests, but perhaps it is not a luxury for people accustomed to their own bed. Don't forget you are gaining points for your free one night stay. Your recent stay has you well on your way. Azura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a lovely short time staying here. Port Macquarie is a beautiful beachside town.
The hosts are very kind and lovely and will do what they can to ensure you enjoy your time at Azura.

The room overlooking the rainforest is divine and the back patio area is very cute.

Very close to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarringtonBrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You certainly were delightful guests. We love our view too! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and one that makes our work here feel worthwhile. Feel welcome to come and enjoy here again one day. All the best with you life adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Have enjoyed three very pleasant nights staying at Azura. Absolutely faultless accommodation. Everything well thought through and includes all the amenities you'd expect in a five star hotel. The place in quiet and restful with very comfy beds. Good quality linen and an abundance of fluffy towels. We were made to feel very welcome and Olivia has the perfect balance of being friendly without being intrusive. The design of Azura means you have a level of privacy without feeling you're intruding on someone else's home. The shared common area between the two rooms creates a feeling of space and I loved sitting on the private balcony to enjoy breakfast. One slight change I would've liked is the option of some hot items for breakfast. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurferPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaPortMacquarie, Owner at Azura Beach House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

You were delightful guests and I enjoyed the chats we did have. Your review was in all aspects very encouraging for us and makes every effort worthwhile. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and honour our business as you did today with such detail. Your suggestion about returning to cooked options has been taken very seriously by management and we are already looking into larger BBQs and cooked provisions so guests can have that option.
We hope your future travels are enjoyable and we are grateful that you made the change of travelling north instead of south. We hope to meet again. Sincerely, Yoshiya and Olivia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.8 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shelly Beach Resort
Shelly Beach Resort
#1 of 35 in Port Macquarie
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#6 of 35 in Port Macquarie
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Blue Resort
Beach Blue Resort
#21 of 35 in Port Macquarie
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
1.7 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azura Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azura Beach House B&B

Address: 109 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azura Beach House B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azura Beach House Bed and Breakfast is a four and a half star contemporary styled Bed & Breakfast located right across the road from spectacular surf beaches & coastal walks. Lush rainforest surround the property creating impressive views from the rooms and a relaxing place to sit and enjoy local wildlife characters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azura Beach House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing