We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT OVERNIGHT AND HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxley Cove Apartments
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Driving from the Gold Coast heading for Sydney decided that Port Macquarie was about half way and that I would book a night there. Travelling with a mate we decided that a 2 bedroom motel would be good. Went thru the booking Sites and found the Oxley Cove Motel, booked it and it was a very reasonable rate, we were going to arrive late and they Manager called us and advised us that the office would be closed by the time we arrived but arrangements were made for us to get the key. Upon arrival we found that the parking area was covered, but lets get it right people even though its a four wheel drive can we park between the lines and not take up two spaces. The room was on the first floor however you go down stairs and up again unless you come in from the street, so if your disabled please be aware, but in saying that did not look at the other rooms so there might be accomidation so in fairness contact the management they will advise. The rooms were nice and big, with A/C and both Austar(Foxtel) and Digital. The kitchen was well equipt even with plastic wine goblets if you want to take a plastic bottle or a Cask to the pool area. The beds were comfortable and there are wardrobes for those staying a week which you could easily do. The location is close walk to the beach and not far from the shopping centre. Overall could have stayed a few days here but had to leave, but will remember for the next trip north.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have a problem with stairs book early and ask for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stcsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for taking time to post a detailed review. We look forward to you returning and spending a longer period with us.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at Oxley Cove for a week with a young family and found the rooms to be reasonably priced, the rooms clean and tidy, everything worked ( dishwasher, washing machine), nice and quiet, close to shops and of course - just a walk across the road to the beach. Staff were helpful and friendly - car parking was secure and local eateries were fantastic. Pool was refreshing - if required. Great for families. Would stay here again. You get what you pay for - and we were not disappointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJCJ5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your great review. We cater for families and children of all ages enjoy our pool.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Oxley Cove for a week just before Easter this year and the apartment wasn't flashie but very comfortable. The pool was heated and very nice on humid day. It is a nice walk along the beach to get the centre of town (15min). And the management was great. Very nice people and they went out of their way to make our stay relaxing. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your review. The beach is a big attraction - however we are located far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle.

Regards
Ian Newton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One of the oldest holiday rental properties in Port Macquarie, but is very carefully maintained and certainly offers a great value for money as far as comfort, cleanliness and service goes. The attitude of the Manager was top rate and the facilities provided were all that could be expected or needed. We will stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your great review. Cleanliness and friendliness is our motto and we ensure we live up to it.

Regards
Ian Newton
Oxley Cove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have stayed here two years in a row for Ironman Australia with my wife and two daughters. A two bedroom apartment both times. The apartments are older styled, but clean and serviceable. Room features a full kitchen, living area and bathroom. The bathroom has no bath. TV with Austar and a DVD player are included in the living area. The list of features in the apartments isn't extensive, but why you would want to spend a lot of time in your room while staying in the beautiful Port Macquarie / Camden Haven region is beyond me. Location is a little bit out of the main part of town (about 2km). Definitely walkable, but with two little ones, we decided to hire a car this year. Also allowed us to explore the region more. Customer service from reception is excellent. They show you to your apartment on arrival, and when we didn't have a portacot or high chair, they were brought to us without delay. I went to reception to ask whether they sell washing powder for the laundry, as stated in the guest information. The reply I got was 'no... We give it away'. Also asked for change for the washing machine and was given the money for it. Thanks Ian. A short walk down to the Port Macquarie City Bowling Club, which has an all you can eat buffet dinner on Monday and Tuesday nights - perfect for Ironman recovery. Will definitely stay here again (if my wife lets me do Ironman again).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhayli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Owner at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your detailed review. Ironman is a great time and hopefully you did well in the event. We look forward to your return and improving on your personal best.

Regards
Ian Newton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We enjoyed a relaxing family hol at Oxley Cove Apartments over Easter. The unit was spacious and well-equipped. The kids loved the bird aviary and the huge solar heated pool. The common area facilities - pool, laundries and BBQ area were spotless. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Apartment 24 has a great sunny balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SallyE973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks for taking time to post your review.

We are pleased you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our facilities.

Hopefully you will return for a longer stay in the near future.

Regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed at Oxley Cove for 10 days upon moving to the area and searching for a long term rental property. The unit was clean, neat, and fully equipped with all the necessities for a home away from home. The staff were very friendly and helpful with local recommendations for food, shopping, and the most scenic areas to visit. Nice, clean pool and outdoor BBQ areas. Only a short, easy 5 minute walk to Oxley or Town Beaches and the gorgeous Coastal Walking Track. Great central location to reach beaches or town. Would highly recommend for business or holiday stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxley_Cove, Manager at Oxley Cove Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Jamie thanks for your great review. We are happy we could help you and welcome you to our beautful part of the world.

We look forward to having you return and stay with us again.

Regards
Ian
Oxley Cove Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxley Cove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxley Cove Apartments

Address: 29 Owen St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £64 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxley Cove Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the location, stay for the serenity at Oxley Cove Apartments: a Port Macquarie icon on New South Wales' mid-north coast. Leave the car in undercover parking - we're situated 300m from Town Beach and a short walk to the CBD. Our guests experience the peace and quiet of coastal life with the comforts of town a short walk away. All 26 apartments are fully self-contained with air-conditioning, Austar and WIFI. Swim in the solar heated pool, enjoy a BBQ in tropical garden surrounds or meander into town to sample award winning local wines and Port Macquarie's freshest seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oxley Cove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing