We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful meal”

Spinnakers Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 220 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Sails Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Took my mother out for her 85th birthday - not her usual haunt but wanted something special. Meals are a little on the large size so she had 2 entrees and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Waitress suggested a nice wine to have with seafood and we weren't disappointed. All in all a pleasant outlook over the marina and good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummoloicious...best spot”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Complimentary breakie on a sunny deck with beautiful outlook, great, obliging service & delicious food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“New Years Eve Rip Off!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After enjoying an excellent Melbourne Cup Lunch in November, a number of us decided to book for New Years Eve. The promotion leaflet read well! Entertainment! Great view of the local fireworks!
I admit I missed the fact that it was a 'Buffet'. I have been to Spinnakers Buffet's in the past and had decided that they are very poor and to be avoided! Very 1970's, stewed meat and old fashioned salads!
At the cost of $99 it was a disappointing meal. The Seafood was excellent but that was all. Catering glasses, you had to have the same one all night! Shortage of staff! To buy a mine by the glass you had to take your glass to the bar! No Service!
Great venue wasted! Thank goodness for the good company I was with!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood, great service and family friendly.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great menu for the children and lovely fresh seafood for the adults. Soft shell crab and Spinnakers seafood plate very fresh and delicious. It was not a busy night in the restaurant and the service was excellent. Maxim went out of his way to make our children feel welcome. Thank you for a great start to our weekend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bluesuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Been in Port Macquarie for two weeks now and this was the best dinner we have had out, service was great, Adam is a real asset to this restaurant, great advice on what to eat, had the pide with dips, barramundi was beautiful, then to top off that lovely meal, we had the passionfruit tart, yummmmyyyy! 'Twas a lovely dinner and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Spinnakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing