We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and serene location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spinnakers Restaurant

Spinnakers Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 214 Restaurants in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Sails Resort
Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and serene location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice selection on the menu Had a hair in our main but everyone enjoyed there food fish like huge gold fish Coye swimming in a pond that travels through the restaurant and to the outside area.The price was a bit costly but the experience was quite pleasurable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    19
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Had dinner the other night, very pleasant experience, great views, excellent service, food very good but could have been a little hotter, yummy deserts, overall a very good dining experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lisah1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have frequently dined @ Spinikers Restaurant & have enjoyed my experience. However, my last visit, I found my main meal was entrée size they wanted to fill us up on Bread & chips coffee was cold (after waiting 20mins). service was poor.
On the up side we watched a pod of dolphins playing in the Marina.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing food but hideously expensive and small serves!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had the Spinnakers plate. It was so delicious I had to hold myself from licking the plate, as I was on a business trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Took my wife for the Mothers's Day lunch. What a good choice she made!! The meals were excellent as was the wine, and the special price for that day was very good value. Due to the large crowd, the service was a little slow on that day, but we will certainly return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandalf242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Restaurant also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Spinnakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing