We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Court Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed a night after searching for low cost accommodation on booking.com and found this place to be great value for money. Very clean and comfortable with friendly service. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a low cost stay in Port Macquarie.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC-3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful response. Your comments are valued and very appreciated. We do our very best to accommodate our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here on our way home from Q'ld. 3 adults, we had rooms 8 & 9. Older style motel but conveniently located within walking distance to retaurants etc. Beds comfortable & room quiet, but carpet could do with a clean, bathroom looked liked it had been renovated & it was clean. Free Wifi which was good, air/con. TV, toaster, jug, mini bar at reasonable rates. Motel also has undercover parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for your comments. As an older style motel in the CBD we offer guest's affordable accommodation and comfortable, clean rooms. We would like to note our carpets are professionally cleaned on a regular basis. We also offer Free wifi, Free undercover parking and Free daily room service. On-going maintenance is always a priority for improving conditions for our motel guest's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we used this as our stop over for our trip to Tweed heads and this was a great place to stay was what we wanted and did not disappoint, had all the services we needed and staff were very nice will defiantely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello! Thank you for a great response and we look forward to your next visit. It is very rewarding to hear guest's have enjoyed their stay with us. As an older style motel 3.5 stars we offer clean, affordable and comfortable accommodation in the CBD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of Port's older motels, but the standard of cleanliness cannot be beaten. The service and friendliness was second to none. I booked through Booking.com and received a great deal for the overnight stay. The position was perfect for our plans, the view was pleasant and the bed very comfortable. Thank you all for a great rest off the road.

Room Tip: Upstairs is best....balcony over the river gives a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for a great positive feedback on your stay here with us. With your comment being an older style motel all we can say that we are in a great location in the CBD and offer value for money, clean and comfortable accommodation. We appreciate your response and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here over 5 times over the years and it never disapoints it's 1-2 mins walk to both altitude and down under nightclubs and also very close to Coles and resturants. It's priced very reasonable and is WAY better than any of the other Accomodation in this price range.
Would Definately reccomend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimL513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello Kim, Thank you so much for complimenting us on your stays, we really appreciate it. Our aim is to provide 3.5 star motel in a great location and offering guest's clean, comfortable and value for money accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Due to a change of plans I needed to stay overnight in Port Macquarie and booked Palm Court the day before arriving. I was pleasantly surprised on arrival with the convenient location, nice outlook from my room and balcony, and the amenities providing excellent value for money. Dined in the restaurant after a day on the road and found it relaxing with good food and service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for a great response and all the positive comments in regards to your stay here. We really appreciate guest's feedback, especially mentioning our new on-site Village cafe & restaurant with great food and service. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I did the Ironman and was looking for something cheap and close to the transition and finish line, while being an easy walk to shops and cafes. Palm Court Motor Inn fit the bill and exceeded my expectations.

The staff were really friendly and showed great interest in the Ironman. They had no problems with my bike being in the room (which is not always the case at other hotels).

The location was spot on! The bridge from transition to town is right outside, so spectators can easily move back and forward from the room.

Everything is walking distance from here, which meant we could easily enjoy everything the CBD had to offer, which for us meant coffee and food!

Rooms are basic, but comfortable. Very clean and reasonably quiet.

They also have off-street parking, which is always a bonus.

There was a pool in the courtyard and a small restaurant on-site.

Would I stay here again, absolutely! For the price and location, you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: If you are in a river facing room, you may find yourself woken up to the occasional sound of drunks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments in response to trip advisor reviews. We are always glad to hear back from guest's who've enjoyed their stay here with us and we also look forward to seeing them again on their next visit to Port Macquarie with the Ironman Event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Le George Motel
Le George Motel
#27 of 42 in Port Macquarie
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
#21 of 42 in Port Macquarie
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Port O'Call Motel
Port O'Call Motel
#24 of 42 in Port Macquarie
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Paso Motor Inn
El Paso Motor Inn
#6 of 42 in Port Macquarie
481 reviews
10.1 mi away
Surfside Resort Motel
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Motor Inn

Address: 138 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £54 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Court Motor Inn is in a prime location in Port Macquarie's CBD and situated on the Hastings River. Palm Court offer spacious queen rooms with large balconies and water views. Take a 2 minute stroll to the town centre for shopping, beaches, entertainment or historical interests. Enjoy delicious Korean food available for lunch & dinner in our on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing