We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Reasonable Cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Court Motor Inn
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed one night in the Executive Room. While an older style motel the room was clean, the beds very comfortable and it had a large balcony that overlooked a small water course. Convenient to major shopping is attractive and it is only a short walk to everything in the town centre of Port Macquarie. Plenty of eating options available close by. Lots of lovely walks around the river and quite close to the ocean beaches as well. The room did not have a microwave, which we would have liked to heat up drinks, but this is a personal preference for us and not seen to be a negative reflection on what is a really nice, reasonably priced motel. We certainly would return here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug-Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanking you for your positive feedback. Our aim is offer basic, affordable, clean and comfortable rooms in a great CBD location. We do hope that our guest's enjoy their stay here with us and your response is advising us that we are providing this service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

For my holiday at Port Macquarie I decided to book into this motel. It was central to the shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and our room was spacious. Having a balcony was also good. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

We wish to thank you for a great response and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We offer value rates on overnight, weekend or holiday stays in the CBD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed last Friday and Saturday nights at Palm court and have no complaints our room 14 was clean and the bed comfortable we had a small balcony over looking the river very nice sitting out having a drink watching the birds in the tree at eye level. I was a bit worried that it may have been noisy at night being at the front near the road but it was surprisingly quiet and we slept very well will defiantly stay again when we go to Port

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daveis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We very much appreciate your positive and thoughtful comments in regards to your stay here with us. It is very rewarding and satisfying to know that guests have enjoyed their stay here. Being away from home and traveling it is nice to be able to relax, unwind in basic, comfortable, clean accommodation. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When we arrived we were a little concerned with the external appearance. An obscured entry way tucked away behind a Cafe. However, our attitude soon changed when we checked into our room. It was spotlessly clean and more than adequate for our needs. Light & airy with big window and nice outlook. And this was only a basic room so we can only imagine how nice the other rooms with balconies etc are. It has excellent location in the CBD, walk to everything and yet not noisy. We can honestly say was great value for money. We would definitely stay again :-).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gelena2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for all your positive comments and yes you can't judge a book by it's cover. The motel is an older style complex adjoining our on-site restaurant & cafe and in a great CBD location. Our staff take pride in keeping all rooms clean and presentable. We offer guests basic comfortable and budget accommodation. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Photos, reviews and ratings very misleading and I feel incorrect. We walked into our 'upgraded' room number 1, and all doors wide open to the world, smelt damp, dirty, it was cold, old and dated, and no secure locks on doors. Give it a wide berth if you can. Plenty other options around for an extra $20 a night.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Teelee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

A scathing response and you didn't even stay here as it wasn't to your liking. I hope you found the place you were looking for and of course everyone is entitled to their opinions. So on our behalf, yes we are an older style motel and can honestly say we offer guests clean, comfortable, basic value for money 3.5 star accommodation in a great location. It's up to each and every individual if they want to believe all the reviews into making a choice for their destination. We are well aware that we cannot please everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Palm Court Motor Inn is in a great position and value for money. The room was comfortable and clean with a balcony and water views. Room serviced daily, close to shops, restaurants and clubs. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for a great response and for your positive comments on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate guest's taking time out to review us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great position next to everything and comfortable. This is the second time I've stayed here. I had a queen room which was spacious. The bathroom was in need of refurbishing, the door wouldn't open/close etc.

Room Tip: A Queen room was great value. Nice to have a balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We would like to thank you for your comments and delighted that you stayed with us again. Our queen rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The motel is ideally situated in the CBD. We value guest's opinions, helping us to improve on our services and continuing our on-going maintenance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
#20 of 42 in Port Macquarie
192 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#33 of 42 in Port Macquarie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le George Motel
Le George Motel
#27 of 42 in Port Macquarie
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
310 reviews
10.1 mi away
Surfside Resort Motel
Surfside Resort Motel
#1 of 1 in Lake Cathie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Motor Inn

Address: 138 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Court Motor Inn is in a prime location in Port Macquarie's CBD and situated on the Hastings River. Palm Court offer spacious queen rooms with large balconies and water views. Take a 2 minute stroll to the town centre for shopping, beaches, entertainment or historical interests. Enjoy delicious Korean food available for lunch & dinner in our on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing