We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived late, but the owners were more than understanding and helpful. We were checked into a clean, comfortable and well maintained room. We asked for a recommendation for dinner at such a late hour. Not only did they recommend it for us, they drove us there. AWESOME ! Their recommendation was spot on. I would gladly RECOMMEND this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your valued review
We like to see our guests happy and do what we can to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Only stopped over for 1 night and I am very impressed. The motel is located off the main street and only a few minutes drive from city center and other shops and restaurants. Staffs are friendly too. The room is economical, tidy and nicely organised. For 5 adults, you will not feel crowded at all. There is also a small under cover car park which offers plenty parking slots. The motel itself only has a breakfast room, but the owner has provided a lot information on surrounding restaurants, takeaway and deliveries. Not to mention that there is also free WIFI.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ToppyShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your valued review

We are glad you enjoyed our Motel and hope to see you return

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our stay was very lovely, thank you.. We feel ourself welcoming instead we arrived late . The room was very weel , pleasant and clean. If a day we turn back to Australia , sure we will be come to aston motor hill

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marjolaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your valued review
We hope you do return to Australia and stay with us again.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived after camping to find a welcoming reception, an unbelievably clean and large family room, which was more economical than the caravan park we stayed in on our way up.
The service was really friendly and the owner has a free shuttle that you can utilise to go into town and back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you Futia for your valued review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us

Regards
Gordon & Sharon Snowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very clean Motel .Staff members are really friendly. We have free parking spot. I enjoyed with my family. Close to Entrance, Shelly beach,Westfield shopping centre, and also a lot of nice Restaurant around the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erfanul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your valuable review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Friendly, welcoming staff. The rooms were clean, tidy and well laid out. The kitchenette is always a bonus in motel rooms as not everyone (including myself) are fans of having to use the bathroom to wash cups etc. There is the option to dine in the breakfast room (continental), or order a hot breakfast to be delivered to your room. We opted for a hot breakfast to be delivered, of which we could not fault the quality or service.
There is also an on-site free courtesy shuttle, always a pleasant and well thought of bonus.
Overall fantastic value for money, and definitely one to keep on the shortlist for our next stay in Port.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TBA8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your valuable review, Our Breakfast room is very popular especially with the two coffee machines and we are glad you enjoyed your cooked breakfast which we always purchase the best ingredients to maximize the quality of our service.
We hope to see you return the next time you visit Port Macquarie.


Regards
Gordon & Sharon
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

great service the room was just incredible will stay again lovely quiet convenient location missed out on the breakfast but it smelled delicious i wish they would have told us to put the order in as we got back too late but it was a wonderful peaceful stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ D, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you Vicki for your valuable review,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are now under new management so even if you don't get your breakfast order in to us the night before we will still organize a beautiful breakfast for you.

Regards
Gordon & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
946 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
914 reviews
1.3 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
El Paso Motor Inn
El Paso Motor Inn
#6 of 42 in Port Macquarie
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn
#21 of 42 in Port Macquarie
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Hill Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Address: 15 Mort St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £56 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Hill Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest in modern motel and apartment accommodation nestled in a quite residential cul-de-sac adjoining public parkland & gardens 140m away from a busy highway. Only 3 minutes drive to the centre of Port Macquarie. Registered 4 star facilities with the latest technology Large Screen TVs plus theatre surround sound in our apartments. In house bike hire facilities for rides along the Hastings River, offered free to guests returning the bikes before 9.00am. Office hours are from 7.30am until 9.00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aston Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Port Macquarie
Quality Inn Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing