We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect night away”
Review of Beachcomber Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent only one night here this past weekend and we wish it could have been longer. We will definately stay again for longer next time. A great 2 bedroom apartment with everything we needed for the night (and for longer stays as well). Everything was lovely and clean. Nice big bedrooms and plenty of storage. The deep corner bath was a great cause for excitement for our 3 year old daughter. Washing machine and dryer in the room would be handy for longer stays. Beautiful pool and bbq areas. grounds are well maintained. Close to everything. Just a walk accross the road to a lovely kids playground and the beach. Not too far to the main part of town, though with our daughter it was too far to walk, but there is restaurants etc closer by if you don't want top drive.
Thank you for a lovely night away. Can't wait for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This property has basic furnished serviced apartments. The property was clean, and the room (for one) was very spacious. I was happy to see the kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, something that isn't always the case with serviced apartments. The 'free wifi' had a 100MB limit, which only lasted a few hours, and reception seemed hesitant to give out extra coupons. The property also has locked underground parking. I wouldn't recommend this property for a solo traveller, but it would be ideal for a family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very family friendly, fresh and new rooms, carpet very clean and respectable, laundry utilies and kitchen up to date and well maintained. Great location, close to a park and a walk across the road from the beach. Only 10 mins from Tacking Point Lighthouse! We will definitely will have to visit during summer, as the pool and BBQ areas look amazing! The only thing we would say is a larger hot water system as ours got worked to the bone. However, we're a family of 5, so that is understandable.

Room Tip: Visit in summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable beds that was an important part!!
The spa was nice but don't expect to have 2 spas in the one night if you have kids because the water runs out.
As for the service the lady out front don't expect to much from her she wasn't the friendliest but also wasn't rude just if you want business being friendly and nice doesn't go astray.
Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellertobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff to assist us without a reservation late on Friday evening. Clean and comfortable room for one night and a short walk to the foreshore and about a 10min walk to the main part of town. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but I'm sure we would have enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrissieTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stopped here for one night, in a 2 bedroom apartment, the room was clean and comfortable, everything worked, the staff were friendly. We only really just stayed overnight so we were unable to use all the facilities. Our main complaint was that the queen bed was very soft and unsupportive, didn't get a real good nights sleep due to the bed!!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jandk_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We drove back from Sydney and stayed for a night in Port Macquarie. I booked in beachcomber resort for me and my husband. It was the cleanest and nicest possible room and I couldn't ask for anything else. Mind you me and my husband are quite clean freaks so that was an awesome experience. I would recommend that resort to anybody. It might seem a bit pricey but if good deal is out there, grab it.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the beach side are nice, bright and there is an air of freshness about them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabeela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.4 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort

Address: 54 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £74 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachcomber Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town Beach Beachcomber Resort is situated opposite the main beach and within walking distance to the Main Street, Restaurants, Shops, Cafes, Bars and Clubs. The Resort caters for all with a lovely Resort style pool, a Children's Wading pool and a heated outdoor Spa. Our well designed apartments are fully self contained with most having a balcony at the front overlooking both the pool and ocean. With so many things to do and explore in Port Macquarie with in walking distance such as Whale Watching, Jet Boat Adventures, Ocean Fishing plus much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing