We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oxley Cove Apartments(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
US$362
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excelsior Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$287
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
458
213
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
213
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentrooftop spahot tubboutique hotelplace to staysecure underground parkinglarge balconygreat accommodationfull kitchenair conditionerclose to shopshotel roomwater viewthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againtown centrestayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really do like Macquarie Waters. We are not really beachgoers so its location close to the town centre is ideal. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern-ish (perhaps just starting to age - for example water leaked from the shower recess onto the bathroom floor). The TV with Austar was good and the bed was comfortable. The staff are very good. My only disappointment was the 7am opening for the swimming pool, which resulted in enough noise to wake us up a couple of mornings - we stayed during school holidays so I guess we should expect this to happen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoalhavenstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your great review and for choosing to stay at Macquarie Waters. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Port Macquarie. The pool does open at 7am and some mornings there are children ready to head straight in there for a swim, especially holidays! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this apartment complex on a number of accasions during the last 4 years. Each time we stay, the staff, from front desk to the cleaners are all very happy to help in any way they can.The rooms are all very neat and spacious, and reasonably priced.The best point about this apartment complex is once you park the car in a surcure parking area underneath the apartments is you can walk to all your shopping needs, or walk to the beach, or just stroll along the water front.(And fella's while the misses is shopping the pub is just a short walk away) Don't forget to try the brekkie at the corner resturant you won't be dissapointed.
Col

Room Tip: theres no bad room,but the sun hits the east side in the morning, makes room pretty hot
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We could not be more thrilled that you have returned to Macquarie Waters on a number of occasions and have enjoyed it every time! Thank you for your repeat business and great feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stopped at Port Macquarie and chose this one-bedroom apartment without prior booking and were thoroughly impressed. Reception is friendly and efficient. The apartment is very well furnished, spacious, clean and strategically located close to cafes, shops, entertainment venues and water. Reasonably priced and better than many around the area. Best surprise, we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased your last minute decision to stay with us was a success and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and look forward your next visit to Port Macquarie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose this hotel based on the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very happy with the decision - this is a great place in a great location. Our one bedroom apartment was very comfortable with a nice bathroom and modern kitchen. It would be perfect for a longer stay in Port Macquarie. Beach, river and restaurants all close by. My only complaint would be that it was a bit noisy on the Saturday night, with some hoons belting up and down the street our apartment faced. This is just a minor complaint, and doesn't reflect on the hotel which we were very impressed with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigoldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your great review. At times we do experience street noise and this is a downside for being in such a central CBD location. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our 1 bedroom Apartments and hope to see you return soon for another visit to Port Macquarie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The rooms are so spacious and have all amenities. We had a one bedroom on level 5 (502) and the sunset was amazing.The kitchen had everything you need if you feel like cooking. And the bonus of a laundry was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wofftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us here at Macquarie Waters. We are thrilled the experience was a memorable one for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit for the next special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews