We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming reception staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was really nice to receive such a lovely smiling welcome at the reception desk. We had been travelling for a few days staying at various spots and this was the most welcome we felt.
Lovely room and great little restaurant where we had a delicious meal with good service.
Easy walking distance to a large shopping mall and right beside a beautiful waterside walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morriemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you experienced our exceptional service from the Reception team upon arrival at Macquarie Waters. We pride ourselves on high service standards and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next Port Macquarie holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Close to beaches, waterfront, CBD, shopping, restaurants and has secured garage parking so everything is only a short walk away. Our one bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and modern. There was a well equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge, sink and dishwasher as well as cutlery, crockery and cleaning needs. Free wifi was great. The Corner Café is located on the ground floor. The sixth floor has an outdoor hot spa and BBQ area with a lovely view. The ground floor spa was undergoing a renovation so the spa and pool area was not available which was disappointing for us. They did however have a pass for the local pool to compensate for the lack of their pool.

Room Tip: Room ending in 1 has a lovely northern / sunny aspect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review and we are so pleased every aspect of your stay was enjoyable for you. We appreciate all your great comments and they have been passed onto the team. We hop to see you again very soon at Macquarie Waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

2nd time staying here (1st in 2011). Apartments are a nice size, very clean and allow you to relax without feeling cramped up like a small hotel room. Fully functional kitchen gives you the option of not having to eat out all the time. Close to town centre and everything is in walking distance. Value for money and would stay again. Only negative was that the fridge was quite noisy probably due to the build up of ice and badly needing a defrost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoss70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for coming back and experiencing Macquarie Waters for a second visit. We are so pleased you had a great, relaxing stay and look forward to your third stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We travel to Port Macquarie for Xmas every year. Last year we swapped from our usual place on Flynn's beach which we love to stay for Macquarie Waters. Our teenage kids loved the location as they could walk to the shops etc. I phoned to request the same room which is still available but they have decided not to book the 2 bedroom on its own this year but you have to book the dual key which consists of the two bedroom and a motel room together. No regard for return guests. I must say not looking after return guests is a big no no in this business. I know as my family have been involved in this industry for a long, long time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here on our way to Sydney from Byron Bay. Excellent reviews on TripAdvisor made us stay here. Rooms are clean and spacious with free internet. Nice restaurant on the ground floor and handy to to the rest of town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Macquarie Waters on your way to Sydney and we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were welcomed with cheery hospitality, ensuring that we knew everything we needed to know and were comfortable. The unit was well maintained and meticulously cleaned. A great location, central to the Port Macquarie CBD and only a short walk to the beach and river walk.

Room Tip: Better views from higher levels.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter0457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

What a great review, thank you! We appreciate the feedback about your recent stay and are pleased you received great hospitality from the staff throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon at Macquarie Waters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I often come down to port Macquarie from Brisbane and I recommend staying here! I've tried almost every hotel/apartment in port and mac waters is by far my favourite. Always have a good stay while I'm there, gorgeous rooms and lovely staff. 10/10!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paigemcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your great review and 10/10 score for your experiences at Macquarie Waters. We are so thrilled that you continue to stay with us each time you are visiting Port Macquarie and appreciate your repeat business. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 11 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £97 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macquarie Waters is a multi-award winning 4.5 star boutique apartment hotel conveniently located in the heart of Port Macquarie & just a short stroll to the waterfront, beaches and shopping. Choose from stylish hotel rooms or 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments - spa and ocean view rooms are available. Perfect for corporate and leisure travellers, all rooms feature large TVs with 80+ Foxtel channels and FREE Wi-Fi. Experience our friendly, professional service and FREE secure car parking. Relax in the heated outdoor pool & spa or hot tub on the roof deck with water views. During the warmer months we also screen movies by the pool! Eat at our popular restaurant, The Corner open daily from 7am for casual dining (closed Sunday from 3pm) or enjoy FREE room service delivery. 2015 Sydney Morning Herald Good Food Guide & 2014 Gourmet Traveller 1 Glass Award. Proud winners of the 2014 NSW Tourism Awards - Gold for Deluxe Accommodation and 2014 Australian Tourism Awards - Bronze for Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Waters Hotel Apartments
Macquarie Waters Motel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing