We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Excelsior Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
US$123
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
US$362
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$287
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
458
214
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
214
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentrooftop spahot tubboutique hotelplace to staysecure underground parkinglarge balconygreat accommodationfull kitchenair conditionerclose to shopshotel roomwater viewthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againtown centrestayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was really nice to receive such a lovely smiling welcome at the reception desk. We had been travelling for a few days staying at various spots and this was the most welcome we felt.
Lovely room and great little restaurant where we had a delicious meal with good service.
Easy walking distance to a large shopping mall and right beside a beautiful waterside walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morriemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you experienced our exceptional service from the Reception team upon arrival at Macquarie Waters. We pride ourselves on high service standards and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next Port Macquarie holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Close to beaches, waterfront, CBD, shopping, restaurants and has secured garage parking so everything is only a short walk away. Our one bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and modern. There was a well equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge, sink and dishwasher as well as cutlery, crockery and cleaning needs. Free wifi was great. The Corner Café is located on the ground floor. The sixth floor has an outdoor hot spa and BBQ area with a lovely view. The ground floor spa was undergoing a renovation so the spa and pool area was not available which was disappointing for us. They did however have a pass for the local pool to compensate for the lack of their pool.

Room Tip: Room ending in 1 has a lovely northern / sunny aspect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review and we are so pleased every aspect of your stay was enjoyable for you. We appreciate all your great comments and they have been passed onto the team. We hop to see you again very soon at Macquarie Waters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

2nd time staying here (1st in 2011). Apartments are a nice size, very clean and allow you to relax without feeling cramped up like a small hotel room. Fully functional kitchen gives you the option of not having to eat out all the time. Close to town centre and everything is in walking distance. Value for money and would stay again. Only negative was that the fridge was quite noisy probably due to the build up of ice and badly needing a defrost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoss70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for coming back and experiencing Macquarie Waters for a second visit. We are so pleased you had a great, relaxing stay and look forward to your third stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We travel to Port Macquarie for Xmas every year. Last year we swapped from our usual place on Flynn's beach which we love to stay for Macquarie Waters. Our teenage kids loved the location as they could walk to the shops etc. I phoned to request the same room which is still available but they have decided not to book the 2 bedroom on its own this year but you have to book the dual key which consists of the two bedroom and a motel room together. No regard for return guests. I must say not looking after return guests is a big no no in this business. I know as my family have been involved in this industry for a long, long time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here on our way to Sydney from Byron Bay. Excellent reviews on TripAdvisor made us stay here. Rooms are clean and spacious with free internet. Nice restaurant on the ground floor and handy to to the rest of town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Macquarie Waters on your way to Sydney and we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews