We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great 1 bedroom spa apartment. Great view. Roomy and very comfortable. The Corner cafe below is awesome. Try the big breakfast. I have had plenty a big breakfast and this one was amazing, as much as I tried I could not finish. Great friendly service. Will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review and comments about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Macquarie Waters in one of our 1 bedroom Spa apartment and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel is central, has all the facilities you need to make your stay comfortable. It wouldn't be my idea of "boutique" but it is very pleasant. Very friendly staff on reception. Will stay again. Good value.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mingomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the service, value and location and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wow, it's been many years since I was in Port Macquarie and boy has it changed! The lovely cafes over the water and the fabulous walking areas! We stayed at the Macquarie Waters after reading it's great reviews on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The reception staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious. The toiletries were lovely, the pool was perfect. Wish we had booked more than one night. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your return visit to Port Macquarie and yes, it has certainly changed a lot in the last few years! Thank you for your great review and feedback about your stay. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights due to work-related travel. Hotel is in a good location, very near the centre of town while being a short 5-10 minute walk to a nice look-out overlooking the sea. Hotel is simple but functional. The room is great -- good size, quite clean and has all the bells and whistles needed for a typical business traveler. All in all, will definitely consider coming back here should I need to come to Port Macquarie in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review and your great feedback from your business trip to Port Macquarie. We value your comments and hope work brings you back to Port Macquarie again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location, excellent services, roomy and spacious, clean, modern, pretty perfect in fact!
The staff and reception were outstanding, very helpful, polite and accommodating. I could not speak more highly of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

What a fantastic review! Thank you for your comments and review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed every part of your stay from the cleanliness of the room to the 5 star service and look forward to your return visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Macquarie waters was great. The service, the room and proximity to the cbd was great. Staff were so helpful and polite. Even though the weather was poor theg gave us recommendations on what to do. All facilities were great as well. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alexandra_gav14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. The weather has not been great the last few weeks, however we are thrilled we were able to provide options for you to still enjoy Port Macquarie during your stay. We hope to see you again at Macquarie Waters and hopefully we can put on some sunshine for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are staying here for the weekend, and it has been soooo nice and relaxing, the reception staff are wonderful, the room is beautiful, we got one with a spa bath and it has just been so relaxing and comfortable. We also ate at the restaurant 'the corner' and let me tell you it was delicious, gourmet food, don't be put off by the small menu, it's to die for and they deliver to your room. This hotel is a refreshing change from the budget stays in the area and the restaurant is a great option considering the next best eatery is probably McDonald's. There is not much to do in this typical beach side town but Macquarie Waters really makes the stay very enjoyable. Only one complaint - the bed isn't that great.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pinkpinkann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your great review and comments on your recent stay. We are pleased you encountered great service from the team and enjoyed some meals at the Corner. We hope to see you return to Macquarie Waters soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 11 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £97 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macquarie Waters is a multi-award winning 4.5 star boutique apartment hotel conveniently located in the heart of Port Macquarie & just a short stroll to the waterfront, beaches and shopping. Choose from stylish hotel rooms or 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments - spa and ocean view rooms are available. Perfect for corporate and leisure travellers, all rooms feature large TVs with 80+ Foxtel channels and FREE Wi-Fi. Experience our friendly, professional service and FREE secure car parking. Relax in the heated outdoor pool & spa or hot tub on the roof deck with water views. During the warmer months we also screen movies by the pool! Eat at our popular restaurant, The Corner open daily from 7am for casual dining (closed Sunday from 3pm) or enjoy FREE room service delivery. 2015 Sydney Morning Herald Good Food Guide & 2014 Gourmet Traveller 1 Glass Award. Proud winners of the 2014 NSW Tourism Awards - Gold for Deluxe Accommodation and 2014 Australian Tourism Awards - Bronze for Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Waters Hotel Apartments
Macquarie Waters Motel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing