We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
US$362
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxley Cove Apartments(Port Macquarie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
458
214
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
214
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentrooftop spahot tubboutique hotelplace to staysecure underground parkinglarge balconygreat accommodationfull kitchenair conditionerclose to shopshotel roomwater viewthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againtown centrestayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My partner and I traveled to Port Macquarie for a beautiful wedding. We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have been any happier with our accommodation. From the minute we walked up to the reception I knew it would be nothing less than the best. The staff are fabulous and are ready and willing to help with anything you need.

The room was perfect and peaceful for relaxing. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with spa and once seeing the view from the rooftop, wished we had asked for a view room, but were still happy to sit and relax on the roof. They included everything we needed and a super comfy bed!

The location is perfect! It is within walking distance of everything, we left the car in the carpark the whole weekend!

Thank you to the staff for providing us with a wonderful experience. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, although ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

What a wonderful review! We are delighted you had such a great stay at Macquarie Waters and take away some beautiful memories. Our location is really convenient and many guests take advantage of leaving the car in our secure car park and walking everywhere - a great way to relax and enjoy beautiful Port Macquarie. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked for two nights & enjoyed our time so much we decided to have a third.
Spacious & well equipped apartment , great shower , no noise issues & a super comfy bed.
From our first enquiry Alison was so helpful & accommodating & the other staff we met we're lovely as well .... couldn't ask for more really.
Dining at The Corner Restaurant was perfect & so convenient as an in house guest.
Future visit's to Port will see us back to Macquarie Waters for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joelouise75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for extending your stay with us – there is no better satisfaction than knowing our guests are happy and comfortable at the hotel! We really appreciate the positive feedback about the spacious apartment, friendly staff and good food at The Corner restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently stayed at Macquarie Waters for a night when we went to the Glass House for a show. Room was comfortable and clean. The girl on reception was friendly and efficient. The walls are thin though and we could hear the TV from next door easily. But over all was a comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: Overall was good just not good if you have noisey neighbours
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for supporting our amazing Entertainment Centre, The Glasshouse – we’re fortunate to have such a great venue in Port Macquarie. And its location is a bonus for our guests – just 2 blocks away. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your night out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

New building with large, clean and comfortable apartments and a free parking available. Friendly staff. Wifi is working well. Located in downtown, near the beachfront. In summary nothing to criticize.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We appreciate your succinct review with highlights being 'Excellent' and "nothing to criticize'! We trust you enjoyed your trip to Port Macquarie and got the opportunity to explore our beautiful town and region. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed three nights in a delightful apartment. From check in - with the delightful Allison - who also checked us out - we were delighted with everything. The apartment was spacious, had great views, was very clean, quiet and contained everything you could possibly need. The apartments are so close to the CBD we walked everywhere which was great. Sleep quality is very important to me and the peace and tranquillity were greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the water as some rooms face the road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWManager, Manager at Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

A terrific review – thank you! We are delighted that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay at the hotel. We value your comments about the apartment, location, service and sleep quality (very important)! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews