We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We left Lennox Head and headed for our home in Lake Macquarie but the length of the drive was just too far for our two young grand daughters. The mobile phone came to the rescue to call four different places in Port Macquarie and thank goodness we chose the right one. It was just perfect. The double bedroom unit was so perfectly clean and a roll-away bed was brought in and even that was really comfortable. The girls stayed in the pool until the last second before we left and the morning tea from the restaurant couldn't be faulted. I've told the world about it since then because the five of us all thought it was so good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbiegwangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2009

Booked a last minute & very well priced deal on line. Parking - at last - was not an added extra on arrival, it was included in the already reasonble last minute rate. Beautiful modern rooms, great big bathroom, private balcony over looking the street, big TV, comfy beds, very clean, excellent front room service & if I wanted I'm sure anything else I needed would have been obtainable. Easy walk to river, beach & shops & plenty of restaurants all within a couple of blocks. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2009

This hotel and apartments are fairly new, modern and our apartment (a two bedroom apartment) was very spacious and well designed, with a large balcony. This hotel is centrally located in town, and close to restaurants, pubs, shops etc.

We received excellent service from the girls on Reception, both over the phone, and in person. They were always very polite, friendly and helpful. The common areas are lovely and modern, and are kept pretty spic. We didn't use the outdoor pool or eat in the Hotel's restaurant so cannot comment on these.

Our kitchen had everything you would need to be self sufficient and there was also a washer, dryer and tub which is always handy. There were no airconditioners in the bedrooms themselves, which made these rooms a bit stuffy although there was a fan supplied (in the main bedroom). To have had our bedroom window/terrace door open meant having traffic noise. Another reviewer mentioned an issue with other guest's noise however we didn't experience any of that. I am not sure that any one was in the apartment across from ours while we were there.

Several of us had issues with our room cards which were faulty. These gave you access not only to your room, but the front door and car park (reception is not 24 hours although there is a night manager on call once reception is closed). However, hopefully this problem has been sorted out now.

A suggestion to Management - a periodical inspection of your rooms to ensure they are maintained to a high standard, would be a good idea.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank TCSSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Stayed for 2 nights whilst working our way to Sydney (honeymoon)

Booked direclty with Shelly and she threw breakfast in as all that was left was a small room with a open plan disabled toilet.

A nice clean place (very comfortable) room a bit small. Internet is free and so is the underground parking. The restaurant is divine. Breakfast was fab. most definately eat here even if your not staying.

Channels on the tele were good. nice pool etc.
If you stay in Port Macquarie make sure you check out the Koala Hospital. It will really brighten up your trip.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IrelandPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Stayed here for two nights whilst on Aussie Christmas break. It was ok. Room was very small, with a small balcony overlooking a busy road. Room was modern enough but very dusty! It looked like it hadnt been cleaned properly for ages! Bathroom was clean and modern though. There was adequate tea and coffee as well as toiletries and someone came in and made our bed everyday. The biggest downside was the noise from other rooms, the walls were like paper and you could actually hear normal conversations being held in the next room as if you were in there! The lift to the car park was a plus point - as was the car park to be honest! Bit annoying that reception shut at 6pm but hey ho! Didnt use the pool or hot tub as they both shut at 9pm (again this was a bit annoying) ate at the resturant for breakfast both days and it was ok too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathaliejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2008

Stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom water view room on the 5th floor. The rooms were clean, quiet and modern. Kitchen well equipped with washer + dryer (very handy). Management obvisouly takes good care of the property as the public areas were always impeccable. Due to inclement weather we missed out on the outdoor movie by the pool which would have been great for the kids.

Shops, beach, sea walk and restaurants are all within couple of blocks' walk.

Give it a try, I think you'll enjoy it as we did.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lindy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

Unlike other apartment hotels we've stayed in this one had enough kitchen equipment to actually to do some proper cooking. Well equiped otherwise too, with a massive bed, huge TV and a spa bath etc. The hotel itself had very friendly and helpful staff, a decent ground floor outdoor pool and rooftop jacuzzi/spa with good views of the sea. A nice feature is that they do occasional film screenings by the pool that, were it warm enough, you could watch whilst swimming.
Would certainly go back though Macquarie itself is a little limited; probably better in the peak of summer.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank od6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments

Address: 11 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £93 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macquarie Waters is a multi-award winning 4.5 star boutique apartment hotel conveniently located in the heart of Port Macquarie & just a short stroll to the waterfront, beaches and shopping. Choose from stylish hotel rooms or 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments - spa and ocean view rooms are available. Perfect for corporate and leisure travellers, all rooms feature large TVs with 80+ Foxtel channels and FREE Wi-Fi. Experience our friendly, professional service and FREE secure car parking. Relax in the heated outdoor pool & spa or hot tub on the roof deck with water views. During the warmer months we also screen movies by the pool! Eat at our popular restaurant, The Corner open daily from 7am for casual dining (closed Sunday from 3pm) or enjoy FREE room service delivery. 2015 Sydney Morning Herald Good Food Guide & 2014 Gourmet Traveller 1 Glass Award. Proud winners of the 2014 NSW Tourism Awards - Gold for Deluxe Accommodation and 2014 Australian Tourism Awards - Bronze for Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macquarie Waters Hotel Apartments
Macquarie Waters Motel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing