We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pick of Port Macquarie!”
Review of Ki-ea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ki-ea Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The pick of Port Macquarie!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My friend and I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with the private rooftop spa. The room was more like a small penthouse! The two bedrooms were very spacious each with their own private bathroom. The kitchen had all the mod cons and a spectacular view of the hinterland. The living room had a large deck and outdoor table and chairs connected to it, so did one of the bedrooms.
Upstairs brought you out to a large section of carpeted rooftop with private table and chairs, BBQ, bar fridge, a fish cleaning area... You name it, the works! The spa had enough room for at least 6 people and was amazing! By day you were looking at the ocean, by night the stars.
The hotel is located on the same street as the Altitude Night Club and CBD of Port Macquarie and will cost $8 via taxi to get from the front door of Ki-ea to the Altitude.
Fantastic stay, will absolutely be back, except with a smaller car (we didn't fit in the car park!)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaundd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    87
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
199
49
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My friends and I were up in Port Macquarie for a wedding, and decided to book this place. Wow-we were just so impressed!

Our friends who made the booking stayed in the master bedroom-I was so envious! It had its own private bathroom with a spa in the room and a private section of balcony. There were another two bedrooms which all had big glass sliding doors to get out onto the balcony as well. The balcony was absolutely massive, bigger than a lot of peoples backyards I think!

There was also a full kitchen and another bathroom with shower and toilet. We had some filtered ocean views, and it was about a five minute walk down to the beach or to to some of the great cafes that are popping up all over Port.

It didnt take long to walk into town, where we met with many other friends and discussed where they were staying. It turns out, we had paid a lot less for a much nicer apartment that was much closer to all facilities.

A HUGE thumbs up, if I ever find myself in Port again this would be my first choice of accommodation-though I'll make sure that WE get the master suite next time ;-)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katandscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My family stayed here for a quick trip to the coast to escape the 40 degree heat in our home town!

We usually stay at another resort but it was fully booked as we decided to go last minute.

What appealed to us about Ki-ea was the location - five minutes to the beach in one direction, and the same to shops in the opposite direction, and the price!

We booked a sixth floor ocean view two bedroom apartment. It had a great view, quality furnishings and very large. The beds were great, flat screen TV and DVD, with large balcony. Great unit for the price!

Pool area I feel let's it down though, as pool could be abit bigger, and wading pool drops into larger pool so your toddler has to be held by an arm if you happen to have an active adventure seeking child! Would be pretty full on in peak periods. But who goes to Port to swim in a pool.

Only negative was the unit could have been cleaned abit better..,I could see greasy fingerprints on the table and chairs, and fridge, and a few other minor things that disturbed me ( used tissue under bed).

Reception friendly and easy to deal with. Great security parking easy to get in and out. Deserving it's 4 star rating.

Overall, it suited us as a young family, and if the price is right, well worth a visit for a cheaper trip away! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luclen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We checked in and everything went very well. The apartment was massive and very new and quiet. It was very clean and had two bathrooms with a good kitchen and tv. VERY comfortable stay, and also we got a stay 3nights pay for 2 nights offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Ki-ea apartments. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was very spacious, it had 2 bathrooms, a large well equiped kitchen, laundry, large balcony & large living area. The complex has a nice pool & BBQ area and also roof top spa. The apartments are located in a quiet area, walking distance to town beach and a 5 minute walk from the town centre which has plenty of cafes, restaurants & shopping. We were located on the 2nd floor, so there were no water views from our apartment, but as we didnt spend much time in our room this didnt bother us. The apartments & public areas were very clean & modern. The nightly rate was very cheap compared to other apartments in the same area for the time of year we travelled. I would definately stay here again next time we travel to Port Macquarie.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Travelled with 8 year old daughter and grandparents. Stayed two nights in a two bedroom ocean view room and found the accommodation lovely. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All the units seem to have huge protected balconies with table and chairs . We spent lots of time chilling out on the verandah and enjoying the lovely views (even on a wet and windy day). My daughter loved the heated pool which the buidling wraps around and hence very protected.
The Appartments are located a block away from the beach, although it is a bit of an adventure getting down to the water, but the walk is very pleasant. To get to the city centre its about a 10 minute stroll and there is a great little restaurant on the way called the Corner Restaurant/cafe (with good coffee if you need a caffeine fix on the way). The walk into town via the beach and along the river is a must, it takes a little longer but is car free and safe for kids (you also pass a great play ground and skate park on the way)
Would consider staying there again, especially if we could get an ocean view room which was well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denhamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taree
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I spent one night in a 3 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. Very clean, modern and spacious with awesome ocean views. Great price with free parking and very friendly helpful staff who organised an early check-in and late check-out for us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angienik111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki-ea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki-ea Apartments

Property: Ki-ea Apartments
Address: 67 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ki-ea Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Port Macquarie's Town Beach and the Town Centre, Ki-ea is a 4 star apartment complex featuring studio, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with complimentary undercover security parking and free Wi-Fi. The apartment complex offers a heated pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and extensive guest BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ki-ea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing