We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ki-ea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ki-ea Apartments
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Found the Ki-ea Apartments to be excellent. Had the 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The roof top gave us a lot of privacy and was great for a barbecue dinner. The balcony was also a great place to relax and watch the world go by. Graeme and Pam are excellent hosts and only too pleased to assist as are the rest of the staff. Within easy walking distance to all the restaurants and beach. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    83
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
181
49
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a four bedroom apartment with friends and family over the summer of 2012. It was a fantastic stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the bathrooms were of a good size. The pool was great for the kids, and the stroll to town took no more than 10 minutes. The only negative was the how unclean the balcony was, but after we cleaned it ourselves we had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLUBCOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The apartments are great. We walked to town for dinner as its close to the town centre. Staff friendly. Family enjoyed thd apartment layout and overall we enjoy our stay here, would stay there again next time. Great place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Myself and ten friends hired one of the penthouse suites for the easter long weekend. The apartment was spacious and equipped with all the essentials (apart from toilet paper for some reason). There was a decent sized balcony off the lounge room, along with a private-use only rooftop with jacuzzi that looks out over the ocean and mountains - a perfect place to relax with a beverage or two in hand. A quick 5 min walk into town and 2-3 min walk to the beach. I would recommend to anyone who wants a simple holiday away without the need for 5 star.

Room Tip: If you are with a group I would highly recommend the penthouse suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend, Thursday night to Monday morning.
Pool area off the ground floor is sheltered from the wind, pool spa and play pool. Well,used by children all weekend.
Two bedroom unit on 6th floor. Higher levels would attract a better view.
Windows open at night allowed the ocean breeze to cool our bedroom.
We had unit 649, main bedroom large with a spa and large cupboard area.
Both bedrooms have a bathroom and smaller bedroom has a washing machine and dryer.
The unit has a well equipped with kitchen, dining area and two TV.
Secure parking is provided.
There is no access to levels above ground without a key so sleep with peace of mind.
We had a small problem with wet carpet, Graeme from building maintenance was up in less than five minutes and the matter was fixed quickly.
Building was finished in 2004 so maybe not as swish as a branded hotel but clean and comfortable I would return

Room Tip: Get a room above level 6 for full view of ocean. Late check out is available if requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Ki-Ea apartments for 3 nights in February and will definitely stay again. We were lucky to be allocated an apartment on the ground floor near the reception & pool and away from all the other apartments. It was very nicely furnished and had large outdoor areas from the kitchen to right around the apartment. Our apartment was very quiet - no traffic noise or noise from other guests even though Ki-Ea was fully booked at the time of our stay. Beautiful modern large apartment - main bathroom, laundry & decent sized ensuite. Ample storage room in the apartment would make it very comfortable for longer stays. Very comfortable bed and the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. Pool was nice & modern but not very large & I imagine it would get very crowded in the January/December season. Great views from BBQ area on the 9th floor but having this area only open until 8pm is very restricting for dinner meals. Staff were very helpful at check-in and providing information.
Location is approx 10 minute walk to CBD and restaurants so don't need to take the car at night.
Good on-site secure parking included in the tariff but lifts from carpark to accommodation very slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We booked the 2 bdrm spa apartment, however they made a mistake and gave us a regular. The management were very polite and apologetic, giving us an immediate refund + discount via Wotif for the error. The apartments are very spacious but have no views, (only the top 2 floors). The decor and bathrooms needs updating, stuck in the '90s. The carpets and bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit better. I found grey hairs everywhere plus there was quite a bit of mould in the bathrooms. Some of the blankets smelled like vomit. Aside from the obvious negatives you would get anywhere, the pool was great for the kids and location was ideal, 1 block from the beach and close to the shops & restuarants + underground parking. The staff were lovely and helpful. They lent out free beach tents, balls and chairs. Probably would stay somewhere better next time, but overall a nice place for families with young kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2trvlwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.6 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki-ea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki-ea Apartments

Property: Ki-ea Apartments
Address: 67 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ki-ea Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Port Macquarie's Town Beach and the Town Centre, Ki-ea is a 4 star apartment complex featuring studio, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with complimentary undercover security parking and free Wi-Fi. The apartment complex offers a heated pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and extensive guest BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ki-ea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing