We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ki-ea Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ki-ea Apartments
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently stayed at Ki-ea and we found as a family it was perfect. The apartment was a 2 bedder with a great view. We found the apartment to be exceptionally clean and really welcoming. The staff catered so well for us and our extended family. The heated pool was a great hit with all the children and the beach and shops within walking distance was the added bonus. Highly recommend Ki-ea and also for the ladies Tea and Treasures just down the road. Love Port Macquarie!!!

Room Tip: See what offers are available and try get ocean view, it is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    86
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
198
49
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night Sunday to Monday for one night. Great friendly staff, comfortable bed, cosy verandah, spacious spa in room, quiet, well priced and secure parking and accommodation in port Macquarie.
Highly recommend to other travellers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skye84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely place to stay - staff were very helpful and our 2 bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious. We were in walking distance of the town but it was nice and quiet.
The beds were lovely, plenty of space in the lounge and kitchen and two bathrooms.
We had a nice view over the town and pool. Went up to the roof BBQ and hut tub and there is a lovely view from there over the sea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaffyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean apartment with all appliances working. The beach is right behind the apartment. We stayed here for the Queens birthday long weekend. Secure parking and large car space to park our 4WD. We did not have to take our car while we were there, as the shops were all walking distance.The apartment had a large balcony, queen sized good quality beds in both bedrooms. Children enjoyed the spa and pool downstairs. There were other families with children staying, which gave us the comfort that this is a place for families. We had a minor issue with the bulb in the bedroom not working and the reception fixed the problem immediately. Level 9 had a hot tub with a view of the beach. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd_Family_68292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Fully contained apartment with fantastic views and a private roof space with hot tub.
Spacious rooms with kitchen and spa. Foxtel television and plenty of room to stretch. Roof access provide glorious views, outdoor furniture and a hit tub.
Fifteen minutes walk from the town centre with nearby beach access.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at Ki ea at the same time as the loud party review (and was probably putting in a complaint at the same time as Marnie11111)
The people partying were absolute F - witts who had no regard for others nearby - first night it was all night - second I was woken at 1 am and listened to them make a racket till 5 am but they were virtually at it for 48 Hours - the noise was horrendous and my room was actually a long way away from the revellers

I actually found reception helpful and did eventually fix the problem after complaining (or the revellers passed out) for the next night - my mistake is I didn't complain during the first night at the time they were making the noise and I should have

Other than the noise (which I don't blame Ki Ea - this was the fault of people who have no regard for others at all)) this was a fantastic holiday and fantastic place to stay - I would go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would not recommend this place to anyone.
The facilities are fine and comfortable, but the staff and security gave no support to guests when there was a 48hr party that was so noisy most of the guests were kept awake all night.
When we reported this to the front desk they told all complaining guests it was our fault we did not report it.
Don't expect any support from management.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnie11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
0.3 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki-ea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki-ea Apartments

Property: Ki-ea Apartments
Address: 67 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#3 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ki-ea Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Port Macquarie's Town Beach and the Town Centre, Ki-ea is a 4 star apartment complex featuring studio, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom fully self-contained apartments with complimentary undercover security parking and free Wi-Fi. The apartment complex offers a heated pool, sauna, spa, hot tub and extensive guest BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ki-ea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing