We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”
Review of Crema Espresso Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crema Espresso Bar
Restaurant details
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a great place to have a coffe on a winter afternoon ! River view,sunset and plenty of nearby parking.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank gidget_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second try and still the same - Ordinary”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I thought that i would visit Crema and give them another go after my last visit of Jan 2011.

I ordered a long macchiato 28/01/2012.

The person taking the order was attentive and professional. Unfortunately that’s where it all stopped. The Coffee was served in the wrong size cup yet again, the coffee was by way from the best I’ve ever tasted, tasted like it was bitter and burnt.

The staff there don’t look happy at all, many walking around with the grumpiest of face, no smiles at all, and the atmosphere is not what I expect from a Coffee House, and you guys really need to work on it.

Although my name was taken at the order, it wasn’t used at the other end to collect my order and sat there for a few minutes before they realized I had not picked it up because they a) had not called me b) I didn’t realize it was ready, (Wrong size cup again)

It’s a shame really as it could be a great coffee shop as it is right in the middle of town.
There are better places in Port to buy Coffee, read my other reviews to discover what can be achieved.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UrbanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Coffee”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Lovely coffee service was spot on friendly staff we did not eat here only had coffee

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice coffees and muffins”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Loved the savory and the blueberry as well. cappuccinos are lovely as are the trim lattes. Pricey but worth it. Salads are nice as well. Sit and people watch then walk on the breakwater :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank auflauf415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sometimes Great...”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Sometimes great, sometimes, service a little slow. If they are busy I go somewhere else. The staff are friendly.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jackief1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crema Espresso Bar also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing