We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Macquarie Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Queensland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Macquarie Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is a great hotel, staff, restaurant and room were all great. Couldn't ask for much better. Food was excellent and of a great standard - obvious by the number of locals dining there.

On ly complaint was that the heated pool wasn't heated.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    405
    89
    38
    14
See reviews for
174
393
51
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I had higher expectations here but was disappointed at the basic amenities such as a very small bathroom, ( had to manipulate myself behind the door to use the toilet). Due for a revamp/refurbishment, barely acceptable by my standards.
Restaurant was also basic and had a limited menu.
The room, although pretty clean was basic as well, you get what you pay for and next time I will go back to staying at Rydges.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Room was fine, big and spacious. It was only a stopover on the way to brisbane and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. The view wasn't much at night, our room overlooked the parking lot. Could hear a bit of noise, but that was due to an event being held at the hotel that night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maishirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

After a long and tiring drive, the Mercure Centro Port Macquarie was just what we needed.

It was 10pm at night and we were hungry and absolutely knackered. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and professionally and checked in to a fantastic suite with spa.

The staff at reception helped us order our take away dinner and basically helped us with anything we asked for.

The suite was huge and well equipped and had a peaceful outlook facing a park over the road. We slept well as it was so quiet.

The breakfast delivered to our room was another nice surprise - the charges were very reasonable at around $10 per person for full breakfast with coffee.

Staff working in the hotel all seemed very happy which contributed to a pleasant stay.
Thanks and well done. We will stay at a Mercure again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Second visit to this hotel within last few months & second time around was as good as the first time, excellent service,food was good.There were two private functions there but no noise was heard in the room.Would recommend this hotel to friends and family...good value, good service , good all round.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Mecure Centro is in an excellent location in the heart of Port Macquarie. I had a ground floor room, which was clean and comfortable and had a small outside area with a view (up to) the pool. As the room was on the ground floor close to the reception, management offices and restaurant, it was a little noisy into the evening and early in the morning...This didn't bother me a great deal but might for light sleepers! They have a secure parking for $10/day but there is free street parking directly outside the hotel after 5pm.

Room Tip: I would ask to be on a higher level if I visited again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is very central in town, close to restaurants and shopping centre-which closes at 6pm
Good bar and restaurant, typical of a 4 star business hotel, a little austere. breakfast expensive, however when we queried as to why breakfast was so dear compared to the card for room service in the room, we were presented with an alterntive, cheaper menuu. Quite surprising.
Very clean, practical business "persons" rooms.
Not a resort or family hotel.

Room Tip: There are several cheaper restaurants for breakfast nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Property: Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Address: 103 William Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing