We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A very nice place in a perfect location, and we can only recommend it. It is definitely in walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the waterfront. It does have a restaurant on site which we did not try. The front desk personnel was very helpful, and gave us lots of suggestions of the local area. It is a quiet place, super clean and very updated. There is a fee for parking, but there is also free street parking available.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0nyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the Mercure on Saturday 3rd March 2012. The young lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and very well presented. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent because you can park your car and most everything is within walking distance. When we were checking out the same young lady assisted us and asked us if we were happy with our stay and we said yes and that we would definitely be back. I must say the young lady on the counter is an asset to Mercure - when your staff are happy and friendly it leaves a lasting impression on your customers.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 213, it has a small balcony and over looks the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CROSSMAN632
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed 29 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooleydooleyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0me0neIkn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Lake Macquarie, Australia
1
Reviewed 23 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HW Boutique Hotel
HW Boutique Hotel
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Address: 103 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing