We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed in king spa room. Fantastic, big room, lovely furnishings, view from balcony. First night ate at fusion 7 highly rated local restaurant. Second night ate at the Mercure's synergy restaurant and found the food better than fusion 7. Fantastic food. Will defineately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

To celebrate my 50th we decided on Port Macquarie and I chose Mercure because trust the Accor Group. What a great location, close to everywhere we needed to go, on foot that is. Room was lovely, maybe a little small. Balcony had great views from mountains to the sea. Service from reception staff was excellent and their car park facilities were excellent as well with security gates. Yes I would come back again. Thanks Mercure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bedell63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Centro was in a good position, quite close to the shopping/restaurant area and is reasonably priced. The best features were the modern rooms and pool area, the restaurant was also quite pleasant. The staff were very friendly and provided good service. Unfortunately it only has a single lift so it can sometimes take a while to get to and from your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank i006690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We found the hotel in central Port McQuarrie very close to all the shops. The staff were very friendly and rooms clean and spacious. We enjoyed the dinner there and again the staff were very pleasant. we could recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank taffy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed a few times at the Mercure Port Maquarie. Every time our stay has been pleasant. The saff are very friendly, the rooms a clean and spacious and if you are lucky as we were this stay, a view to the ocean. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nifty8753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Mecure Port Macquarie in a good Hotel to stay. Good location driving down to Sydney.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant food is good. and staff are friendly.
Just one thing, The Doonas are too hot on the bed. A blanket would be better option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We were on the way back from the Gold Coast and managed to get a room without booking, reasonably priced, clean and convenient. Foul rainy night so ate in the restaurant and had a lovely meal. Lots of choice for breakfast too. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Only issue with the bill was being charged $10 to park, surely should be included especially for a week night!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeedNorthDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
ibis Styles Port Macquarie
#13 of 42 in Port Macquarie
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Centro Port Macquarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Centro Port Macquarie

Address: 103 William St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#8 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: £83 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Centro Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 hours from Sydney and 6 hours from Brisbane, Mercure Centro Port Macquarie is a perfect getaway for couples and corporate travellers. Conveniently located in the town centre, the hotel is close to the main beach, whale and dolphin watching tours, shopsand downtown nightlife. Features include a restaurant, bar, pool and day spa. All 71 guest rooms are fitted with modern technology for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Centro Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing