We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northpoint Apartments(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excelsior Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Aloha Motel(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le George Motel(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
294
462
108
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
462
108
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor hotelsaccor membercar parkcentral locationshopping centremodern hotelhotel restaurantmiddle of townper nightsecure parkingnight's sleepstreet parkingbed was very comfortablereception staffshort walkgood sizebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was better than described. Wonderful experience. It was easy to find the place on Trip advisor and the detailing was accurate. Very good price and good deal package. I recommend to use Trip advisor for the best deals.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Arjun

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie.

It is extremely pleasing to hear such great feedback from our guests, it is great when the guest experience exceeds their expectations!

We very much look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Port Macquarie.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel and the room was great but the breakfast was disappointing. The plates were dirty and not replaced. Even though the breakfast suggested that we can order eggs of our choice, none of the wait staff came to take our order. I had to go and order at the desk and none of the other in our party was given the option. The cleanliness in the restaurant was low. The food was not being filled quickly enough. Even the tea and coffee milk was left to the guests to figure out. Overall sloppy service at the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TravellingMum29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear travelling mum

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Centro Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the Hotel overall.

However, it is disappointing to hear about your experience in our Synergy restaurant for breakfast as we always receive such great feedback. I apologise this was not the case for you.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to ensure this experience does not occur again and it is our hope that you allow us to serve you better in the future.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed at the Mecure many times over the last few years. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is very good in the restuarant, but they have a small menu. We did wait a long time for our meals the 2nd night we dined there, as they hada function. The food was good when we received it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centrohotel, Front Office Manager at Mercure Centro Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TA.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and dining in our Synergy restaurant. It is refreshing to know you understand we were busy that night with functions, and that we served your meal as soon as possible.

We very much look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Mercure Centro Hotel Port Macquarie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews