We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“We will stay there again”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We found the room comfortable and roomy, and the proprietors Ken and Margaret very pleasant and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one - with the personal touch. The location suited us because it is close to family and on the main road to Canberra city centre and other locations by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    21
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
13
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We chose to stay at this motel to break the long trip to the snow.
The motel was situated right on the overpass of a main road which made it noisy, even though our room was furthest away from the road
Our interconnected family rooms were what could only be described as spartan with very drab, worn, plain decor but the beds were comfortable and had electric blankets...thank god!
It was a freezing cold night and when we tried to get the reverse cycle air-conditioning going it emitted very weak puffs of barely warm air
When we went down to reception to try and get them to rectify. The man on reception, grudgingly followed us to our room and after feeling the air flow said, there was nothing he could do and without a further word..left the room, with no further explanation
Needless to say we froze through the night and would never return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here Monday night for the Turner Exhibit.We had the spa room.The room was big,clean and comfortable.Check in was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful, the same on checkout.
The room was close to the road but only really heard noise in the morning around 7-7.30 and had to get up anyway but the noise wasn't that bad. Will stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just back from a weeks work in Canberra. Could not fault the friendliness and hospitality of both Marg and Ken Lovely lovely hosts who bent over backward to make this a very pleasant stay will certainly be back . thanks again guys for a very memorable stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

After reading other reviews on Trip Advisor I can say its all true. Spacious, clean, fresh linen, comfy bed and nice big towels. I had Kens deviled chicken drumsticks and veg, yum just like a home cooked meal, but I didn't have to cook or clean. Was on main road and I had room facing it but they have double windows so noise was no problem at all and I like a quiet hotel. Will be staying there again on my regular trips for work. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I throughly recommend staying at Hamiltons Townhouse Motel in Queanbeyan. The hospitality shown by Margaret & Ken makes you feel that you are an honoured guest in their home, and Ken's cooking is delicious. The friendship shown by Margaret & Ken at a difficult time in my life was very much appreciated. If passing this way again I shall certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great price, gorgeous room , beautiful generous breakfast & nothing is too much trouble. Can't believe how comfortable I felt & how much I enjoyed all the comforts. could easily set up here for a long stay & feel like i'm as close to being at home as possible. Thanks marg & ken I'll definitely be back. You both made all requests seem no bother & food was fantastic. Really made coming back to Canberra for business enjoyable.

Room Tip: Spa room really really beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport International
8.4 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Queanbeyan
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margeurita Motel
Margeurita Motel
#12 of 13 in Queanbeyan
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Queanbeyan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamiltons Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamiltons Townhouse Motel

Property: Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Address: 53 Tharwa Road, Queanbeyan, New South Wales NSW 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hamiltons Townhouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamiltons Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing