We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Margeurita Motel

Margeurita Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margeurita Motel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average at best!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I needed accommodation quickly and so I rushed my research into where to stay. I wish I had spent more time looking around before choosing to stay here.

Poor cleaning of room - in fact my used wine glass was just turned upside down and put back into the cupboard!

Bins only emptied twice a week and that is the same for the cleaning of the room - which is poor at best. Used shampoo containers just left, no fresh hand towels. The cleaner even left the toilet brush in the toilet for me to clean it - how considerate!

The air conditioner is above the door and does not have direct access into the room so in a week where it has not dropped below 40 degrees, the room takes a while to cool down. Try leaving it on when you leave and you will come back to find it turned off!

Free WiFi is a plus.

Do your research!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smasher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay for 2 nights and 99% of accommodation in Canberra was, to us, ridiculously priced and also most got bad reviews so thought we would try in Quenbeyan - after having a good look came up with the Margeurita Motel and what a good choice it was. Room was spotlessly clean, in a good location, quiet and the staff were polite and only to willing to help. If you are visiting Canberra this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree NSW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We booked in at 10pm for a 130am arrival over the phone. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was older style, but spotless. I can definitely recommend this place. For the price it was wonderful. Warm and quiet too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LeanneKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I spent the first week, in another motel close by, compared to that this was excellent. Good size rooms, clean, and comfortable. An electric blanket was provided, a must in Queanbeyan in May. Free Wi-FI makes the evenings in this boring town bearable.
The cooking facilities are the problem, only a microwave and small preparation space, but with a Coles not too far, Roast chicken and microwave rice will do for a few days.the second week i bought food from home in sydney to reheat,that was fine...

For the price and location, you won't get much better than this around here.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room, my boss was upstairs, although a good room, mine was better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

All the acceptable motels in Canberra were booked out, as were most in Queanbeyan. I'd often driven past this motel, thinking nothing of it. And there isn't much to it, only around 8 rooms. But the service and room service breakfast were excellent, parking was right at the room. The room was clean, of reasonable size, and airy. And despite the fact accommodation in the whole of Canberra and Queanbeyan was very scarce, they didn't artificially inflate the price like so many others do.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
3.9 mi away
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport
0.1 mi away
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
#3 of 13 in Queanbeyan
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Age Motor Inn
Golden Age Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Queanbeyan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Olympia Motel
Olympia Motel
#5 of 13 in Queanbeyan
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wallaby Motel
Wallaby Motel
#8 of 13 in Queanbeyan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margeurita Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margeurita Motel

Property: Margeurita Motel
Address: Corner Canberra Avenue & McIntosh Street, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Margeurita Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Margeurita Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing