We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
18
21
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleagues clublady on receptionacross the riverfantastic stayshopping centrecarportmicrowavemotelcanberraparkconditionersinkeateries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had things to do in Canberra for a couple of days & accommodations in the city were scarce, so we went to Queanbeyan. The Leagues Motel is well positioned just over the bridge from the Riverside Plaza shops and the Leagues Club. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms have had a renno. Good sized TV and comfy beds. The aircon kept us warm all night in the sub zero temps outside and the windows are double glazed. Big spacious shower, but don't put the shower mat on the floor, as the flood from the door crack will soak it through. We had breakfast in the room and it was huge, great value. Small fridge, jug & toaster, all in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: take your own shampoo, the sachets in the room are impregnable lol
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank robwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
We have tried to make the rooms as comfortable as possible.
Hope to see you again.
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a couple in a queen room, for a few nights. Reception was friendly and extremely helpful. Wonderful meals just a short walk across the river at the Leagues Club. Rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast was delivered promptly to our room and was delicious! We will be back next month for our anniversary, highly recommend others to stay at this surprisingly affordable, yet well maintained motel in Queanbeyan!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MissSunshine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Thanks for the fantastic review. we are happy you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to your return
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I happened upon this motel because every other hotel room in Canberra was taken due to parliament sitting, and apart from the distance to the city this motel is actually a lovely little place. Rooms are in the older style but recently refitted so heaps of power points, heaps of pillows a toaster, microwave and kettle and lots of peace and tranquility, and very clean. Situated on the river it's a pretty spot and close to shops and eateries only a short walk away.
The breaky delivered to my room was ample and well cooked, I'd gladly return here anytime, great cheap spot!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank carnegiegirlcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are happy you happened upon the Leagues Motel.
We also thank you for your lovely review.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Well maintained and very pleasant and helpful staff. For the money it is extremely good value. The rooms are well presented and clean. The rooms are also quiet we had no problem with noise at all. Check in and out is a breeze and the air conditioners work well. Clean modernised bathroom and good quality TV set.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank phillipc326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john n, Manager at Leagues Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Comments on the cleanliness will be passed on to house keeping staff.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

With newly renovated rooms the little kitchenette style area is great with clean tidy bathrooms and comfy beds. Very accommodating hosts. very competitive rates for the area. Close to town without any noise.

Room Tip: there is downstairs rooms available
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smileykylieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews