We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkway Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the worst!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stay at many motels through my work and apart from the friendly service offered by the manager, this is a woeful motel to be missed. Dirty, old & run-down.

There many other options around Queanbeyan that have far better facilities at the same or slightly higher price. And many motels in general that are all around better and cheaper!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    9
    7
    22
See reviews for
18
4
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Revolting! Rotted bathroom roof & holes in the room roof. Stained beds, linen & curtains. Mould infested bathroom roof & room window sills. Broken window lock & screen. Sunken double bed. Dirt, dust & filth are on everything. Walls are dirty, marked & badly painted. Bathroom sink leaks, cupboard panel missing. Ripped single seat. 2 old dirty chairs to sit on. Stained carpets. Pungent odor. Bedside fluro lights with no covers that where blinding! TV is tiny. No DVD player. No hair dryer. No WiFi! No bowls for food. Cracked paint on walls. I'm too scared to test the air-con. Marked headboard. Stay here at your own risk. The rotted roof & hole near the light are a safety concern seeing as it rained while I was here. Was originally here for the week, but checking out ASAP. I can't stop scratching, no idea what's biting me. I took photos for evidence.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Queanbeyan hotels

Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Revolting! Rotted bathroom roof & holes in the room roof. Stained beds, linen & curtains. Mould infested bathroom roof & room window sills. Broken window lock & screen. Sunken double bed. Dirt, dust & filth are on everything. Walls are dirty, marked & badly painted. Bathroom sink leaks, cupboard panel missing. Ripped single seat. 2 old dirty chairs to sit on. Stained carpets. Pungent odor. Bedside fluro lights with no covers that where blinding! TV is tiny. No DVD player. No hair dryer. No WiFi! No bowls for food. Cracked paint on walls. I'm too scared to test the air-con. Marked headboard. Stay here at your own risk. The rotted roof & hole near the light are a safety concern seeing as it rained while I was here. Was originally here for the week, but checking out ASAP. I can't stop scratching, no idea what's biting me. I took photos for evidence.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Paid for a deluxe, they gave me a standard family room which i agreed to because he said the accom was of the same standard but bigger to what i booked. it was $9 cheaper and he was acting like they've done me a favor. Seen the room, was revolted by it, went back to reception and told him I'd rather pay the $9 and get the room I booked, ends up that the room I booked was about 10 times better then the one he offered, but still pretty average. Heater is Useless, They have a single electric blanket on a queen bed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deswizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews before I booked! Travelled from Perth to Canberra, pre paid this hotel before I travelled, my bad! Arrived at 10 pm to find the reception unattended and all phone numbers tried, went unanswered. Feel really ripped off, but also upon arrival realised the place was obviously of a very poor standard. Not good at all. Wonder if the executive queen room with spa even existed?
Cannot recommend.....buyer beware!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moama, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I paid $355 for 2 night stay when it is approx worth $100 per night. Very old not worth amount at all. Concrete walls therefore limited power points so extension lead hanging over window where curtains hanging off, bed spreads 40 years old & stained, beds hard as rock, rubbish under our bed & ripped carpet. Never stay again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This might be he worst motel I have ever seen. The room was rundown, dirty, small, dingy - it had nothing going for it. If you need to stay in Queanbeyan I suppose the location might be okay, but if you actually want to be in Canberra it's a long way out (by Canberra standards). I didn't realise places like this still existed. Get your banjos out.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLJPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queanbeyan hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport International
0.0 mi away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Queanbeyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympia Motel
Olympia Motel
#5 of 13 in Queanbeyan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margeurita Motel
Margeurita Motel
#10 of 13 in Queanbeyan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
#3 of 13 in Queanbeyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 8 Lowe St, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Queanbeyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very well presented family run motel opposite a beautiful park but within walking distance to the shopping centre and restaurants. All rooms ahve been renovated with new carpet, vanity, tiles, bedding and beds. A true home away from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Queanbeyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing