We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GreatNightAtLast”
Review of Roydons Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roydons Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Where do we stay in Tamworth at the last minute. Found Roydons and couldn't be happier. Gat spacious room and very friendly service. Recommend highly for anyone looking to stay in Tamworth. Rooms very clean and the linen was clean and fluffy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were well received by the owners, rooms were very clean and spacious and very quite as we were close to the Sydney highway.
Would recommend to my family and friends as we already have.
This motel presents great value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As we booked very late for Agquip Show we were limited in choosing accomodation.We stayed 4 nights. We have travelled oseas and Australia and I must say for 3.5 stars this is one of the cleanest and best presented hotels for its rating we have stayed in. Although close to the road our room was quiet and the bed was new and comfortable so we had good nights sleep.Great location close to town centre. Free Wifi is a bonus.The staff were always available and very friendly and helpful
When returning to Tamworth we will definitely stay there again. Great Value
Catherine

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I hadn't stayed at this place for years, but stayed again in August 2013 and was very impressed. It was clean, it looked like the furnishings were new, including a new TV and they'd been some money spent on the place. They have wi-fi. I only had a single room but it was a good size. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyA184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

3 of us stayed there, in 2 rooms, when passing through. We all agreed that it was one of the best presented motels we have stayed in. Very clean rooms and spacious. Looks to have been upgraded recently and done well. We have all stayed in hotels in other countries which cost more and delivered a lot less. Brenda and Ian were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Just an easy 10 - 15 minute stroll from the town centre with most clubs offering a free courtesy bus at night.

Room Tip: Being on a main route you would have to be careful with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosscoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoydonsTamworth, Owner at Roydons Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review. Our goal is to continue updating things as often as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our room exceeded my expectations! Comfy bed, great sleeping, very clean room, pool and BBQ, motel rating is 3.5 star but felt and looked more like a 4 star. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Even though the motel is on a main road, our room was very quiet. Great location close to restaurants, clubs and shops. Loved the photo/canvas on our wall, so much nicer than prints you find in most motel rooms. The free wifi was a bonus!

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful. Across from the pool and near the BBQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoydonsTamworth, Owner at Roydons Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for letting us know that your room exceeded your expectations, this is what we are always trying to achieve. We have recently updated the bed linen and some other things in the rooms and have now uploaded new photos to reflect this. The photos should show in a few days when approved by Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

$110 a night for a utility room, drab decor and not a smile at reception. A comfortable nights sleep and quality sheets don't offset the general utility feel of the rooms and the drab colour schemes. Thank goodness it was only 1 night, as the room was oppressive.

Sadly Australians seem prepared to accept this standard as the norm for budget/mid-priced hotels, but hoteliers should look to Europe and else where to see what is available at substantially low prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoydonsTamworth, Owner at Roydons Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your considered feedback. It is much appreciated. We have owned this motel for only 10 months and our first priorities were to ensure that guests receive a clean room along with a good quality pillow top or comfort top bed (even the single beds) and excellent linen. The décor that you find to be 'drab' will be attended to in the future, as funds permit. Decor is subjective, others may view things differently. The same as most motels in Australia, we would have been happy to show you the room in advance so you could see if it met your expectations for the price.

Brenda Kendall
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#10 of 34 in Tamworth
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#24 of 34 in Tamworth
421 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#7 of 34 in Tamworth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Tamworth Hotel
The Tamworth Hotel
#29 of 34 in Tamworth
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Tamworth
Econo Lodge Tamworth
#11 of 34 in Tamworth
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motabelle Holiday Units
Motabelle Holiday Units
#13 of 34 in Tamworth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydons Motor Inn

Address: 110b Church St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: £66 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roydons Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is within a fairly easy 15 minute walk to the centre of town. There are a wide variety of takeaway and restaurant options in Tamworth and the local leagues (sports) club has a courtesy bus that stops at our gate. All our rooms have queen beds (all are luxury pillow top) with some rooms also having either 1 or 2 extra single beds as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roydons Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing