We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find”
Review of Roydons Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roydons Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

it was a lovely stopover on our tour.had rooms next to each other and nothing was too much trouble.breaky was great as we ate outside our rooms at tables in the shade.also had wine and subways for dinner at same tables and was great to watch world go by.rooms very quiet even as we were beside road.rooms and beds were spotless.got a good nights sleep and breaky delivered on time. will not hesitate to book again.hopefully a longer stay

Room Tip: corner rooms have easiest parking
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Roydons Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here with my Mum and Dad. We had separate rooms and we were all very happy with them. They appeared to have been recently renovated and were very clean and comfortable. Although over the river from the main part of town it was only a short drive to anywhere. The owner/managers were very helpful and friendly. There was also a pool that we didn't use. I would recommend this motel for a stopover in Tamworth

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed one night and very impressed. Friendly helpful welcome and excellent value. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Top quality cotton bed linen and large fluffy towels. I also liked having a toaster so was able to make a quick breakfast before an early start. Mind you I did hear a smoke alarm from another room so I used the toaster in the bathroom away from the smoke detector. Despite closeness to a major road I did not hear any traffic noise and the quiet efficient air conditioner was welcome in 40 degree heat. Overall rating is 4.5 but Tripadvisor doesn't have half stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuzzaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A need for an overnight stay in Tamworth on our way north led me to select Roydons Motor Inn based on its many good reviews. Arriving after 9.30pm wasn't a problem for the lovely Brenda who understood the basic needs of the weary traveller, namely a comfortable bed and a wide-screen TV. We had phoned ahead with our breakfast order which was delivered piping hot and dead on time. Although right on the highway, road noise was negligible & we slept very soundly. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the price very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitnitram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was the second time I've stayed at Roydons in 4 months - this time with my 12 year old daughter, who enjoyed the pool. It's a central location, very reasonably priced, friendly owners and the rooms were nicely furnished and clean. Three other pluses: proper sized tea / coffee mugs, Nescafé cafe selections not just the usual instant coffee and an awareness of the benefits of recycling, with a special note for guests about where to leave bottles and paper. There was no problem with road noise despite being on the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoydonsTamworth, Owner at Roydons Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for such a positive response to staying with us. We are endeavouring to create a great atmosphere for everyone who stays here and it is good to hear that we seem to be accomplishing this goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Where do we stay in Tamworth at the last minute. Found Roydons and couldn't be happier. Gat spacious room and very friendly service. Recommend highly for anyone looking to stay in Tamworth. Rooms very clean and the linen was clean and fluffy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were well received by the owners, rooms were very clean and spacious and very quite as we were close to the Sydney highway.
Would recommend to my family and friends as we already have.
This motel presents great value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#12 of 32 in Tamworth
279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#5 of 32 in Tamworth
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#22 of 32 in Tamworth
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motabelle Holiday Units
Motabelle Holiday Units
#16 of 32 in Tamworth
73 reviews
4.0 mi away
McNevins Tamworth Motel
McNevins Tamworth Motel
#14 of 32 in Tamworth
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stagecoach Inn Motel
Stagecoach Inn Motel
#1 of 32 in Tamworth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roydons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roydons Motor Inn

Address: 110b Church St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roydons Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motel is within a fairly easy 15 minute walk to the centre of town. There are a wide variety of takeaway and restaurant options in Tamworth and the local leagues (sports) club has a courtesy bus that stops at our gate. All our rooms have queen beds (all are luxury pillow top) with some rooms also having either 1 or 2 extra single beds as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roydons Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing