We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Tamworth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Guitar Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean and very spacious room... we were updated to a spa unit as we are in the hotel industry..room was exceptionally clean, modern and well appointed. Right next door to the Golden Guitar, and the Longyard hotel for dinner at the back gate! Rception Managers were friendly and knowledgable about the area. We were given a free soft drink or beer on arrival as a "thank you for booking with us". Very nice after a long drive! Would definatley stay here again on our next visit! oh and the brekkie was great too!!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a long balcony with great mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAMWIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for the great words, as you are aware being in this industry we do aim to please our customers. it was good that you had sometime to have a look around Tamworth on your visit. hope to see you again when you come back this way.
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

26th May we arrived at Tamworth after a hazardous trip via the Oxley highway from port Macquarie, called at the Touriist info center in Tamworth looking for a motel and somewhere we could get great food without having to drive..
Tourist rang the Golden Guitar motel for us and a few minutes later we arrived! What a nice welcome, a glass of wine and a beer for hubby!!! After a long drive,so nice!
The room was very spacious,,large bathroom,beds very comfortable. Also quiet at night that is a big bonus near a highway!
next door at the Longyard hotel was the best food ever..

Room Tip: No tips needed service was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myshka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

thanks for the lovely review we are glad that our accommodation was what you needed after a long trip and it is nice to have a complimentary drink to unwind with. hope to see you again
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful, large rooms with a very friendly welcome from the staff. The rooms were enormous and had very comfy king beds. I loved the spa in the room too, which was perfect after a long drive. Cot was provided free of charge and made up with linen. It was very well situated right next to the Golden Guitar museum and two places for dinner. The steaks at the Longyard Hotel were delicious! Also across the road from McDonalds which was great for a morning coffee run! Some noise from the road, though not enough to disturb my sleep! The staff here were so, so lovely....everyone from the room cleaners to the reception staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was a pleasure having you all stay, we are happy that you had a comfortable stay and that every thing was at hand it does make it a lot easier and helps to feel more restful,hope to see you again sometime. happy travelling
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

this is a super convenient hotel, as the hotel is near the golden guitar, beside the macdonales, a petrol station, a longyard restaurant which serves delicious food at affordable price, car wash is also nearby after a lomg dirty trip.

hotel is clean and spacious, counter staff is friendly and efficient. located at a safe corner of town away from the dangerous places.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us, and giving out some great pointers of what is around us. we are in a great spot. hope we will see you again soon.
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We can only echo all the previous positive comments from other travellers. Welcoming and friendly hosts who understand what good client service means. Great room, immaculate, with a superbly comfortable bed and lovely bathroom (loved the big shower). A bonus was having a walk through area to the Longyard pub next door where the staff are great and the food amazing. We don't travel through Tamworth often but would certainly stay again next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltravelled63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for the great recommendation it was lovely that you stayed with us. we do have a great motor inn, we try to make everyones stay very comfortable hope to see you again on your next journey.
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stopped overnight here at the start of a road trip and after a long day of driving. Staff were really friendly and the complimentary beer and soft drink on arrival went down very well.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, not outstanding but above average for this style of motel. The adjacent pub had fantastic food, and we had the option to charge our meals back to our room.

I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are happy to hear that you will stay again with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After a long drive from Sydney, it was nice to be greeted with friendly hosts offering a complimentary cold beer and a glass of wine. The motel room was very clean and comfortable and certainly quiet with no noticeable traffic noise considering it's location on the highway. The room and bathroom were a little dated but that is not a complaint. We have stayed in other motels in Tamworth previously but will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stealth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Guitar Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your review and saying you recommend our motel. We strive for excellence in customer service and to ensure our guest have a wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#12 of 33 in Tamworth
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#2 of 33 in Tamworth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mercure Tamworth
Mercure Tamworth
#10 of 33 in Tamworth
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#8 of 33 in Tamworth
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#23 of 33 in Tamworth
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Guitar Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Guitar Motor Inn

Address: 2-8 The Ringers Rd, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: £84 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Guitar Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Golden Guitar Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing