We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Was very disappointed in the room. We had cracks in the bench that were hidden by a plate, the room was so run down which included the sheets being frayed. I regret not taking photos It was not what we expected and dont think it was value for money at all. The beds were so uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Paid $130 for an old motel room that smelt of musky rose air freshener, air conditioning that didn't work despite it being freezing out, average staff who seemed put out by anyone asking a question and a toilet that wouldn't flush properly. Wouldn't hurry back anytime soon!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Winky24273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed there during the week price was $135 for single person, paint peeling of the roof in room, air conditioning struggled to warm the room was so cold, all up I would not recommend this place very disappointed for the price.

Room Tip: Just don't recommend this place and over priced and a waste I went for business and expected a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first visit to the Ibis Tamworth and were pleasantly surprise. The staff when we booked in were courteous and most helpful, as were the dining room staff and every other staff member we came across. The food in the dining room was good. The hot breakfast - great. The room were comfortable, shower hot and very good with the cold Tamworth winter. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here in a 'superior queen size bed' room and it was nicely renovated and modern. There was some traffic noise but not bad, and it is in a pretty good location for walking into the city centre, maybe 20 minutes walk. We gave the breakfast a try on Sunday morning and we were pleasantly surprised by the value for what you got and the good friendly service.
If stairs are a problem to you then ask for a ground floor room.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem to you then ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LWNJS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
Best Western Sanctuary Inn
#12 of 33 in Tamworth
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.7 mi away
Mercure Tamworth
Mercure Tamworth
#9 of 33 in Tamworth
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tamworth
Econo Lodge Tamworth
#10 of 33 in Tamworth
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashby House Motor Inn
Ashby House Motor Inn
#11 of 33 in Tamworth
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stagecoach Inn Motel
Stagecoach Inn Motel
#1 of 33 in Tamworth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Tamworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tamworth

Address: 80-90 Ebsworth St | Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tamworth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Tamworth provides friendly service and exceptional value for money for both business and leisure travellers. The Hotel features 24 hour Reception, free WIFI, licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, self service laundry, Foxtel, extensive conferencing facilities, and more. When staying with us, you will be just minutes away from Peel Street where you will find shopping, theatre, cinemas and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing