We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed overnight stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taree Highway Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed overnight stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Pleasing to settle in for relaxing night after after a road trip through Sydney in driving rain.
Excellent reception,all facilities were well provided in a clean and comfortable unit.
Good value would be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent place to stay for a day or 2. Clean , tidy although room size leaves a bit to be desired. Friendly staff and nice ambiance. Can get a little busy at night thanks to location. Would love to see a bit bigger TV screen :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back side .. Will keep you away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sach K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We was so happy with our stay at "Taree Highway Motor Inn', we even stayed an extra night! We were quite late arriving and a plan was in place for us to be able to walk straight in and put our children to bed.The family room was spacious and very clean. All staff went out of their way to be helpful. Plenty of room for the children to play. I feel everyone from Taree Highway Motor Inn have achieved attention to detail, the i's were dotted and the t's were crossed!

I believe, one characteristic for any motel is owners and staff being courteous and friendly which we found to be true while staying with you.

Thank you again and look forward to staying with you again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a break on the way up the coast. Spoke to Kelly prior to arriving as we wouldn't be getting there until after 9pm and she arranged alternative ways for us to pick up the key, etc. when we arrived everything was set up nicely for us and our receipt and invoice all left out for us. It was a small and cosy room but for $85 represented excellent value. Only minor qualm was the loudness of other guests departing early in the morning but this is by no means the fault of the motel but other people not being overly considerate.

Managed to say a quick hi and thank you to Kelly on our way out who was very friendly in person. Will happily recommend it to others who need a place to stay in Taree. Great to see a motor inn that is modern and comfortable and is still good for the budget. Thanks!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great service, great price. Clean room. Gave the internet password and login without having to ask. TV channel list next the bed and on the wall under tv. Good brand coffee, tea and soaps. Quiet away from the street. Gave milk without having to ask for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time_traveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarraman
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and booked in unannounced, no problems we were given a room at a reasonable price. The room was well appointed very clean an neat. Service was prompt and efficient and air conditioner was quite and cool. Our queen sized bed was very comfortable, we slept undisturbed until morning. The internal roads could do with some repairs but this was not of concern to ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern East Vic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived after long day trip from Melbourne. 2 adults, 2 teenagers,1 child. Reasonably priced QS bed for us and 3 single beds in a second bedroom. Beautifully clean and tidy with everything you need for a much needed stop over. Was extremely quiet at night. Girl on reception was lovely, and very helpful. The kids loved the free wifi! We'll definitely be back!! Thank you!! From The McVeanies!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.0 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taree Highway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taree Highway Motor Inn

Property: Taree Highway Motor Inn
Address: 40-42 Crescent Ave, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taree Highway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within 15 minutes' walk of Taree's town centre, Highway Motor Inn offers ground-floor rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Each room features air conditioning, heating and a private bathroom with hairdryer. They are equipped with a microwave, toaster, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can request for breakfast to be served in-room. The property also provides BBQ facilities and ample easy-to-access parking for your car, trailer, caravan or truck. Highway Motor Inn Taree is a 6-minute drive from Taree Railway Station. The Pacific Highway is a 10-minute drive away. There are dining options within 5 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Taree Highway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing