We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of In Town Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Town Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Apart from it being upstairs, there was nothing to criticise about the room. Fresh, attractive decor, spotlessly clean (very small) bathroom, and plenty of space. Big leather sofa for those who like these things :) Comfortable bed too! No kitchen facilities but there is a small fridge, kettle and tea/coffee making facilities.

Thin walls meant our neighbour's alarm at 5 am woke us up :( Traffic noise began to build up at 6 but we were already up by then.

We arrived at 4pm and were ready for a meal and bed, but were told that the Fish Fish Fish restaurant opposite the motel didn't open Tuesdays, and everywhere else in town didn't serve dinner until 6 :( However, Reception forgot the two Chinese restaurants within 50 metres of the hotel which were open (one is in Macquarie St, right behind the motel, the other is on the corner of Macquarie and Victoria Street, on opposite corner from motel block), and there's a sushi/noodle place on Manning street, opposite the IGA. We went for a picnic meal from the large IGA, and a bottle of wine from the in store bottle shop, and were perfectly happy with that.

There are also Coles and Woolworths on Manning Street, but these are a longer walk than the IGA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
33
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed ( one night each way ) recently on a trip up and down the coast. This is a fairly basic nice clean comfortable motel. The rooms are basic but fine and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The only complaint I would have is the showers were those awful water saving restricted things that pound you like a hose without getting you really wet but I believe that some rooms have been renovated and I got one of the older rooms so it might have been just my room. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the fish restaurant across the street ... Its pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ideal mid town location but I wasn't bothered by any traffic noise. Very welcoming and professional management. Very comfortable room.Convenient to CBD and eateries, can recommend the nearby Aquatic Club for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calypso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've stayed in a few places in Taree for work and this hotel was the best by far. Clean, modern rooms, lovely helpful staff. Safe, central location. And quiet, private rooms. Great for a business trip. Try out Fish,Fish,Fish nearby for lunch and Plates for a low key, excellent steak / pub dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbykirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here on way to Sydney. Was last minute choice but very glad we picked here. The owner was cheerful and very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Taree could not do better. Recommend the Fish restaurant opposite the motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Much better than we expected, had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, if we have to stay in Taree again,we wont bother looking anywhere else, if you are not satisfied here, you would be hard to please, well done and thankyou.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The In Town Motor Inn for 5 nights and absolutely loved our stay. Peter and his staff were so helpful and friendly, suggesting dining along with near by places of interest that we might like to visit. Our room was spacious with very comfy beds and pillows, the bathroom may be a little tired but it was a good size and the shower was the best, we enjoyed a good, quiet nights sleep each night. The motel is in the perfect location with a easy walk to the restaurants, shops, hotels and a Club just across the road. Thank you Peter along with your lovely wife and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a bathtub, some rooms have a kitchen sink so if these are important to you just let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylLithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taree hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
0.9 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.5 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Town Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Town Motor Inn

Property: In Town Motor Inn
Address: 77 Victoria St, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Town Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your In Town Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing