We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent Studio for Short Stays”
other traveller has booked this property
Heritage converted shopfront.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heritage converted shopfront.
Dining area Living area.  Plasma TV,DVD,Apple TV.
FREE WiFi.
Double or single sofa-beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Heritage converted shopfront.
Dining area
Living area.  Plasma TV,DVD,Apple TV.
FREE WiFi.
Double or single sofa-beds.
Queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wollongong, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aussie51S...
North Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Excellent Studio for Short Stays”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sur La Mer is a large studio apartment very close to Austinmer Beach and shops. Every conceivable convenience is provided with the rental - in fact I would say it the best equipped place we have stayed at in 20 years of short stays. PLENTY of food in the fridge and cupboards, comfortable bed, parking, great shower water pressure and lots of coat hangars !

There are no views (we did not need them) and next time we will take your own pillows (because I am fussy :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So pleased you liked our selection of food and had an enjoyable short stay with us. You are great guests and we would be happy to host you both again in the future. Cheers Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan D
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best B&B ever”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sur la Mer isn't a standard B&B, but a self-contained studio apartment. Rosemary made us feel very welcome, and although we have stayed in many places around the world we have never found one so well appointed. Nothing was omitted, from the lovely toiletries to the outstanding selection of food for us to choose from. We live fairly close by and rarely have a real need to stay overnight in Wollongong, but we are going to invent reasons from now on. Can't wait to get back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your wonderful accolades. Please do come and stay with us again. Perfect guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanteSydn...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed here for a Ballroom Competition at Anita's Theatre. Rosemary, the owner was accommodating and easy to communicate with. The studio was spacious for 2 adults and 2 children. It was charming, clean and presentable. We were given bountiful supply for breakfast. Food supply (milk, crackers, cheese, juice, salmon, ham, bread and even ice cream in the fridge) was more than adequate. The wide screen tv (apple tv) entertained the kids. The beach was apparently within a walking distance, but we were unable to try because of dance commitment. We are pencil-booked for 2 nights for 2017 already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your delightful review. So pleased you had a good time.It will be lovely to host you all next September.
Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing