We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Wollongong(Wollongong)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flinders Motel(Wollongong)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Downtown Motel(Wollongong)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveller rating
594
744
351
142
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
744
351
142
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswin stadiumgreat locationgolf coursecoffee machinebuffet breakfastgreat roomroom servicebed was very comfortablewould stay againbusiness tripbalcony roomfree parkingacross the roadstaff were friendlysaturday nightweddingconcert
Filter
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice view from balcony. Room was very good and clean. just 5 min walk from Hotel. Near hotel there is very nice thai restaurant 'jasmine rice'. I took Easter hot deal which had breakfast included. Breakfast was good as well. Really enjoyed that. If you are traveling on the weekend or long weekend there is a free car park outside the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kumarsurinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kumarsurinder,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us over our Easter period.It is always pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, whilst experiencing our renowned Chifley Hospitality and its superior beach side location.

I will convey your feedback to the Hotel’s team who will be appreciative of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chifley Wollongong.

Warm Regards
Adrian Teh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed for weekend getaway two nights. Room is ok. Got a nice view. Very close to the beach.

However, as we travelled with two young kids. We've left behind my daughter's special doll, and called the hotel, being told that we have to pay for the postage fee. Having travelled frequenty with young kids, we sometimes left behind something. Other hotel was willing to send it back to us for free as part of customer's service.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level to get a better view
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Silvi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Silvi L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valued comments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your two day escape with us and made the most out of our beach side location. We appreciate your feedback and I have noted your comments with regards to your lost property.

The team certainly values your patronage and would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an executive suite with balcony for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in Wollongong. Room and bathroom good size and staff were friendly. Food was ok but starting to go cold when it was delivered to our room. The Only disappointment is the King Bed that is 2 beds pushed together, hate that! nevertheless hotel is walking distance to shops and beaches and looks towards WIN stadium.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nari_Makena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Nari_Makena,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was pleasure to welcome you to the Chifley Wollongong and great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I was particularly delighted to hear that our team were helpful and friendly as we strive to provide all our guest with great service.

Should you travels bring you back to Wollongong, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Slow lifts (only 2) , slow check in . Also not impressed by $15.00 parking charge. But on the positive side, good size room and bathroom, nice big balcony. The location is good, and if you come here for the football, it"s right next door. Nice area with golf course and walk ways all very close as well as club and restuarants. Overall ok.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear MrDigby100,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was pleasure to welcome you to the Chifley Wollongong and great to read that you had an enjoyable stay.

Should you travels bring you back to Wollongong, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here over a weekend. This hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and across the road from WIN Stadium and entertainment centre. Rooms are modern and staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and will look forward to returning. Thanks Chifley.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Chad S,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a nice stay with us.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Wollongong and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews