We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marketview(Wollongong)
View Hotel
Flinders Motel(Wollongong)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Downtown Motel(Wollongong)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
City Beach Motel(Wollongong)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveller rating
676
869
386
105
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
869
386
105
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetlobby barwindjammers restaurantacross the roadocean viewbalcony roomstandard roomcafes and restaurantsfantastic locationsaturday nightcarlparkingaccorrefurbishmentconferencecoastlinelighthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Novotel is a friendly & well kept hotel.
The room was very spacious, the beds were comfortable.
Location was great, in the heart of the city, we could walk to everything.
I would definitly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling in or around wollongong
I cant wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle_Cordina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The majority of (not all) people staying at this hotel are family and friends of students at the University of Wollongong, besides business people. It gets really busy during graduation ceremonies, or at the beginning of an academic session when parents usually accompany students.

It has a fantastic view of Wollongong's Northbeach, close to fine walks on the beach, and a walking distance to important locations in the city, shops, train station, and the university. It has a great lobby and cafe which is good for relaxing. This hotel also acts as an alternative hangout for students willing to meet and followup on uni group work or socialize.

I would say it is the best hotel Wollongong has to offer. The food is amazing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Camden South NSW
2
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I spent an enjoyable, relaxing and invigorating day at the Novotel Northbeach Wollongong, the staff made us feel warm, welcome and totally at ease, it was such a pleasure to spend time at this oasis for travelers. We have stayed there before and look forward to spending more time indulging ourselves in this wonderful location.
The meals, services and attention to detail were outstanding, we would recommend a stay to everyone.
John & Kerry

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay - a little disappointed that we did not receive an early arrival as requested, but were compensated on receiving an upgrade to a balcony room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with thick luxury bath towels. The view from restaurant was breathtaking while dining.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novgong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The only short fall, in my opinion is the buffet dinner. Very ordinary & I will not do this again. The entree was excellant the mains rubbish. The choice of mains left an incredably poor representation of the Hotel, you are far better than the quality of this buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxkilpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you Maxkilpo for your review,

I always appreciate hearing about the areas we could improve the experience for our guests, so thank you for bringing the issues with dinner to my attention. If you would be willing to provide me with some specific examples as to where you feel the mains fell short, I will be sure to pass the feedback onto our Executive Chef. My details are below.

Again thank you for your review and I hope you welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oran Barraclough
Front Office Manager
02 4224 3169
H1654-FO@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews