We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 0803”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Was checked in by Kurt and checkout by Carl, both very professional, and nothing was a problem. Room 0803 was a delight to have, as it faces the ocean and over looking the beautiful beach, can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chris66brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great Hotel to spend time with Family and Friends. Rooms are spacious with great views of the beach. We spent 4 days here and totally enjoyed it. Good location and walking distance to many restauarants and cafes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toeknee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank acwatts2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Gerringong, Australia
2729
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good quick arrival, very spacious and comfortable rooms with a private balcony looking along the beach. Each staff member we encountered had a smile on their face and said hello which is always very pleasant. All the public spaces like the lobby and bar/restaurant areas seemed to be pretty popular - others have said the hotel needs a renovation (show me any Hotel that doesn't need some kind of work done) - I'd say overall the facilities are good, just maybe the furniture and flooring the in the lobby bar needs to be updated.

Would definitely recommend - had a great time watching the beach soccer comp whilst there as well. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I would probably give this hotel 3 1/2 stars if the option was available, but the location and good sized rooms made this a really nice stay.
Stayed here for a lovely few days and it was great to wake up in the morning, go for a walk along the walkway up to the lighthouse, then finish up with a swim in the sea.
Breakfast was pretty standard hotel fare, no option for custom eggs, but I did love the papaya /passionfruit combo.
The exterior of the hotel makes it look more run down than it actually is - rooms were clean and reasonably well maintained. That being said, decor is quite dated and hotel is probably due for a refurb.
No moisturiser provided so make sure you pack body lotion - and if you are going to use a hair dryer every day I'd probably pack your own as theirs are quite poor.
Overall though a good stay and I'd stay again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Megs_TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Was only here for a night, I was told that the Novotel was the best in town and I was sadly let down this hotel is very much in need of a make over.
Their price ticket is definately not in line with what their facility has to offer. TV didn't work Bathroom was filthy , In general room wasn't as clean as I would have liked.
I will say what a view and the people at the front desk once they finished chatting to their friends did seem nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: £120 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing