We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In front of the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    772
    365
    94
    55
See reviews for
531
752
74
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Attended a birthday party
Decided to stay fairly standard service nothing spectacular about the place however nothing really wrong customer service was friendly not a bad location across from the beach

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLAKEBIGDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Blakebigdog

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We appreciate both positive and constructive comments as this helps us to review the products and service that we offer.

On behalf of all staff we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for a sporting championship weekend. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There was a well stocked mini-bar and lovely big bath sheets. The bed was comfortable but a little soft for my liking, The toilets in the guest lobby were grubby. Breakfast was ample, lots of choices and delicious. The staff overall were good, but one or two requests that we made were not followed up on. The venue itself is old and tired and in dire need of a long overdue renovation - there are cracked tiles and rust stains, and a lot of the walls and doors need a paint job to cover dents and marks. The price is excessive for what is on offer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Audrey G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you were successful in your sporting championship!
We look forwards to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
MH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Novotel with my two children last week. Great location opposite the beach and walking distance to some nice cafes. We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, it was lovely. The rooms were appropriate and very clean. The hotel is slightly outdated but we enjoyed our stay. Most noticeable was the friendly and helpful staff - from reception to room service - so lovely and accommodating. Only negative was the phone rang for ages when trying to organise in-room service or dialing concierge... but overall we had a great experience and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QldKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi QldKell,
We are glad that you chose to stay with us at Novotel Northbeach. Thank you for your great feedback. Very pleasing to hear such positive feedback regarding our staff, we do pride ourselves on a great family feel service.
We look forwards to welcoming you back shortly.
Kind Regards,
MH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.0 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Property: Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing