We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    766
    362
    92
    54
See reviews for
526
743
74
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parramatta, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I booked to spend a saturday night away for our 27th wedding anniversary online for a standard room. When I arrived to check in, the online service had mixed up the booking. The staff to my surprise once they found out I was here for my anniversary upgraded us to a king spa room with ocean views. The room was clean and well set out. The bathroom had plenty of room in it , shower had high pressure and the spa was fantastic. As we were settling in we had a staff member bring us a complementary bottle of champagne and a note from the staff wishing is a happy anniversary.
The bed was very comfortable and linen clean.
We had a great time and nothing beats outstanding service from staff.
I highly recommend the Novotel north wollongong.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Wally S,

Thank you for your kind words and your positive review.

It is a pleasure to read you highly enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy your Anniversary in one of our wonderful Studio Suites.

I will share your compliment "Nothing beats outstanding service from staff" with the entire team at Novotel Northbeach Wollongong. Your positive encouragement will help to reassure the team that their friendly professionalism is very much appreciated.

Thank you for noticing and sharing this via a review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Emma
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. We arrived at night so were unable to witness the views we had. But when we opened the curtains in the morning, we were amazed to find such a fabulous view of the ocean right in front of us! This was my first visit to Wollongong and never realised what a beautiful place it was. The hotel was clean and the room service was prompt although a little expensive. But I guess that's to be expected. Our room was very spacious though.
The only complaint we had was that we had left the car outside and the staff said they would take it down to the carpark later. But we realised in the morning that it had been parked in the same spot all night and not been moved. When we questioned the staff they said that the carpark was full and they were unable to move it. But we had paid an extra $15 for the carparking and they did not offer us a refund.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Susan F,

Thank you for providing us with both postive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Northbeach Wollongong.

It is pleasing to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and beautiful view of Northbeach Wollongong. We are extremely lucky to be located in such a wonderful place.

I do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with regard to your car not being parked due to the car park being full.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Emma
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed one night and was very impressed. The location is fantastic with the beach being just across the road. The room was big comfortable, clean and had an awesome view .
The buffet breakfast was fresh and had a lot of variety, and the lollies and fruit in the lobby was a nice touch. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the corner seem bigger and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Irena D,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It's always pleasing to hear that our guest had an enjoyable experience. It is a delight to know that you were able to enjoy the entire hotel from the room, to breakfast and location.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope have the opportunity to welcome you back to Wollongong.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.0 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.1 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Property: Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing