We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed”

Towradgi Beach Park
Ranked #12 of 60 things to do in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxed”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

great outdoor venue and atmosphere although long waits on meals most of the time you get it in the end and if very busy meals can be a bit less inviting lacking in size and quality but we do visit quiet often

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the steak and a schnitzel here. It was pretty tasty and fresh. Standard pub meal. Gets very busy but the food came pretty quick. I am not really a pub person, so I wouldn't go again, but everyone around seemed to be having a good time & enjoying the atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Time warp territory”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We went to the park while at the Surf Leisure Centre, it was like going back to the 60s, but with mod cons like covered BBQ areas and a modern kids playground. The park and beach were beautiful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stainlesxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great park for all the family”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This park is great for all the family. It has a great children's playground, a BBQ area, the bike track, the ocean pool and a fabulous stretch of beach which is good for both swimming and surfing. There is also a lovely beach cafe and bowling club nearby which both serve food. It is probably one of the best in Wollongong.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great family day”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

great area. Child friendly. My kids and I had a really nice day. Planning to visit again.
Very nice place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ggkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Towradgi Beach Park also viewed

 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Towradgi Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing