We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just home after a 2 night stay at this hotel and cannot wait to go back! We had the 1 bedroom apartment which was modern and well kept. There is a swimming pool,gym and sauna. The hotel is close to the beach,shops and cafes. Parking was $10 per night. All staff we dealt with were great and very helpful especially Wade at check in and the lady who checked us out unfortunatley didnt get her name.
You can sometimes hear outside noise late at night when trying to sleep so maybe request a higher floor. Only thing to fault was the pool seemed to have too much chlorine. Definitley will recommend and cant wait to return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdev88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Crickydevlin,
Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of your experience at the Adina Wollongong.
The whole team are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to have you back with us.
Regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    391
    101
    32
    16
See reviews for
265
396
53
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel exceeded my expectations and was in a very central handy location. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. If I were to stay in Wollongong again I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pippi_van_Kenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Pippi_van_kenra ,

Wow, what a fantastic review. 5/5 thanks so very much!

The team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the apartment and the service you received.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed on a Sunday night for our anniversary and the staff and room were great. Good value for money and super central location.

Wade greeted us when we arrived and he was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about where to eat and drink.

The room was great and very quiet. The only thing I would say was that the bed is slightly harder than I'm used to, but much better than most hotels beds I've experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Carmen C,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Adina Wollongong. Thank you for your positive comments.

Wade has a lovely approach to his guest service and is always up for a chat and has some great local knowledge to be shared!
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Roomy and we'll appointed. Super clean room. Awesome bath. Staff were very nice. Close to everything. Bed had a slight dip in center causing my husband some misery. Nice view from balcony but we were on the south side so always in shade and overlooking the more industrial side of town. I would stay here again but would hope for a dip free bed. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have a prettier view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear ArmyLori,
Thank you for such a nice review. All of us are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are however sorry for any discomfort for your husband. We will try and locate the bed to get this rectified straight away.
We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and sure that there would be no dip.
Regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobar, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you're visiting Wollongong this is the place to stay. The room was big with a separate bedroom. Huge bathroom with washing machine and drier. Love actually have tables and chairs to sit at rather than sitting on the edge of a bed. Full kitchen which would be great if you were staying longer and wanted to self cater. Clean. Great views. Terrific friendly staff and close to so many great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LnG270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear LnG270,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much.

It is a pleasure having you stay with us at Adina Wollongong the team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are passing through.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, with restaurants across the road, with plenty of choice. Extremely friendly and obliging staff, very clean. We recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. It was also good to have a bath, as most hotels just have a shower. We also liked "real"milk as opposed to the UHD rubbish that is usually supplied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ali A,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear you found the room to be well laid out & the staff helpful.
The real milk is a nice touch and we are happy that you enjoyed this.
All of us look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel.
Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

After a busy day there was nothing better than getting back to relax in a room that was neat and tidy and meal options (because of the nearby restaurants or prepare your own in room) are the best in town. Business trips to The Gong are a pleasure when I can stay at the Adina.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Bob E,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong.

I am delighted to hear you always enjoy your time with us and your positive comments are truly appreciated.

It is always a pleasure having you with us & we forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling to Wollongong.

Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Address: 19 Market Street, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing