We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for wedding preparations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Most of our wedding party took over 90%of the 6th floor in preparation of my daughter's wedding. Large comfortable rooms with a joining doors. The staff offered good service with a smile and possibly enjoyed our celebration. Yes , Adina needs free wi fi, all Asia has it, an essential service these days

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 2xofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear 2xofus,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong and taking the time to write such a lovely review. Congratulations again to your lovely daughter and her now husband, weddings are truly exciting times and we are privileged to be able to help.
I am pleased to say that as a hotel group we have started reviewing our offerings and pricings for Wi-Fi. We have conducted tests at various hotels and requested feedback from our valued guests to ensure that the offer which we provide will be in line with our guests expectations beyond the 30 minutes free in the hotel lobby which is currently offered.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Housekeeping needs to be greatly improved at this hotel. When we checked in we were allocated an apartment that had not been cleaned after the previous guest. We were promptly moved to another apartment. When we were going to bed we noticed that the bed was minus a top sheet. This might have been okay if we were sure that the doona cover was clean. It certainly was not and actually had stains on it....not nice!!
The furniture in the apartment was very worn and quite old. The bathroom WAS clean as were the towels etc. In our opinion, a complete replacement of furniture, bedding etc is required.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear GaryandSueAug2014,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong & writing of your experiences. I am truly sorry that in your instance our housekeeping was not to the usually high standard. In this instance there was a mistake made with our system that showed the room as having been cleaned, for which I am truly and deeply sorry.
I assure you all the linen, including the doona covers are cleaned each and every time after a guest checks out by an external laundry, at times stains may get missed by both the housekeeping team and the Laundry company, which it would seem happened this time. I have highlighted your comments with both the Housekeeping Manager and our Laundry company to ensure a closer examination of all our linen is carried out over the coming week and in the future to ensure this is not repeated in the future.
GaryandSueAug2014, it is my hope that you would give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future and would encourage you to discuss this with me should your travels bring you to Wollongong again.
Warm Regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

All good, but no free Wifi. Also filling out this review is meant to be at least 200 characters - I didn't realise I was actually being paid to complete this? Not sure I'll bother doing this next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin_and_Marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Kevin_and_Marissa,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong & taking the time to write of your experience. I am pleased to say that we have listened to our valued guests such as your self and are reviewing both our pricings and our offerings for Wi-Fi in the hotels beyond the complimentary 30 minutes currently offered in the hotel Lobby.
Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were extremely happy with the location, being so close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We were able to walk almost everywhere with our two young children. Nice room also. They even had a sofa bed for our kids to sleep in.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tanya H,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong & writing of your experience. I agree we are very privileged to have such a great location in a lovely area that is Wollongong. We re very pleased that we where able to help make your family time away together a memorable one.
Myself and the team would be happy to welcome you and your family back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to the area.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location, close to beach, shopping & restaurants. Room was clean, and well fitted out, but the lounge was uncomfortable and the shower recess leaked. Having said that we would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Kerry EW,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong & taking the time to write of your experience. We are certainly very lucky to have such a good location in such a beautiful part of the country.
The team & myself look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the area.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A pleasant stay in a well located part of the CBD. Well equipped with kitchen facilities for a 'live in' stay. My only concern is the parking, not only the fee but the fact that there are insufficient spots(as I said last time I think some people have more than 1 vehicle as the motel was not full but the car park was!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Janice S,
Thank you for continuing to stay with us, your ongoing support is appreciated. The car park is very difficult to manage, we are currently working to view solutions that will hopefully mean we will be able to offer parking to all our guests.
Janice S, it is always a pleasure having you with us and all of us look forward tow welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Upon entering the lobby your instantly struck with a refined minimalist atmosphere and met with a lovely warm welcoming reception. Was very nice to be met by staff genuinely interested in you.
Tasteful and complete rooms, very comfortable.
Excellent location and easy to find way around from Market St

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Jude H,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong. It was a pleasure having you with us, I agree the team here are warm and genuine.
Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Wollongong.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,605 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: £89 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing